"DESERT" - My Audio Memoirs - RECORDED in 2011 / Shared at steemit in 2016 [ #OneManBand ]

in #life8 years ago (edited)

img

My main goal with these memoirs is simple, just record that moment, that idea, that groove... or else it would be lost. I know that if I hadn't recorded, we wouldn't be listening to it because nowadays I don't even know how to play it! :)


"DESERT" is one of many moments I call "memoirs".

sit back... close your eyes for a moment and enjoy the ride in that long road heading to the horizon...

This track was recorded only with one bass and the drums are from garage band...

A little bit of context: In 2011 and after more than 10 years without playing any instrument I decided to buy some cheap instruments and started recording some stuff. After a week or two, I recorded this track. It's very raw and it has no mastering what so ever, it's not intended to be perfect, the goal was simpler than that, just record that moment forever!

the scene of the crime...

Hope you enjoy it and leave a comment regarding what kind of genre would you classify it? Personally, I know what genre it could be... and the name of the track is a hint! ;)


My previous #Music related post:

img1img2
I love to create stuff, to tweak and explore... now I'm Sharing how I've made this awesome pickguard!Hello! See how I have made this cool and personalized Guitar PickGuard

To me go HERE! and if you like this, support my blog by upvoting below. Thanks!


Sort:  

I like this style of music. Nicely done.

It's surprising how we can find ourselves in the "hobbies" that we once held, and how easily they transform into passion. I can hear the passion in your music. Continue creating.

Side note: You may want to edit the post to correct the spelling of "memoirs". I can tell you really love this post, so I thought I'd let you know.

I really love to play, haven't picked the guitar or bass for months :( but I'll have to start playing again!
((typo corrected - Thanks!)

Simply Great Information and Presentation

:) Stay tuned a lot more to come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52