I love to create stuff, to tweak and explore... now I'm Sharing how I've made this awesome pickguard!

in #life8 years ago

And I'm back to share another personalized pickguard I've made for a friend! He wanted something with a hardcore Skull and here's what I did. This is hand-made in my little workshop in the basement and for project regarding carving and guitar pickguards I've used the "MyPickguard" own brand.

Hope you all enjoy this and there watch the video at the end of the post.

Here's the mockup and layout for what I was hoping to achieve

this pickguard had 3 layers (white / black / white) and the goal was to remove the first layer of white exposing the black beneath

Below are some photos I've taken to record the process from start to end.

-------------------------

Below the pickguard on the first fit to the guitar :) Looking good!

And here I'm with the guitar and proof that's really me ;)

I've made 2 videos to record this story. The first one is 4x faster and it show the carving to take out the first layer of the pickguard. On the second one it's the pickguard after carving and before the red paint in the eye and final mount.

And for this pickguart that's the story about it. After I finished the job I gave it to a friend that plays with me from time to time :) While making this post I got the little urge to make a new one!

Hope you like this, and if so, don't forget to upvote and support my creativity.

Thank you!


Click here to see the First Guitar PickGuard I've made before this one


#music #guitar #life #pickguard #story #art #design #carving #originals #originalcontent #OC
Sort:  

Very cool! I love playing the guitar!

Very cool reminds me of an old Iron Maiden album/cd cover if my memory serves me correctly

Yeah, looks like eddie ;)

Muito bom hein, upvotado. Já imaginou uns led vermelho por trás dos olhos da caveira? Ia ser complexo para alimentar, mas seria bacana :D

Ficava brutal! mas era bem complexo fazer isso ;)

Sick!! Do you accept SDs?! :D

:) @kevinwong We can talk! Where you from?

thats some deadly art... I love it

thanks a lot!

That's some great art work! You are VERY talented . I have a fender big apple inca silver" with a mother of pearl five ply pick guard just trying to envision some thing on it. Wondering you do commissions ? Awsome post

Thanks, means a lot :) And yeah, maybe I like to do this as a hobby but I'm always up for new challenges

Dude those are sick! Love them.

Thanks man :) rock on! eheheh

I ve never seen this before, it's so original work. Bravo!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.7 and reading ease of 85%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50