You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadow Demon: A Nightmare!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm glad that you were able to fight back! 👊 I remember how it feels to try to scream and be unable to. I would never wish that on anyone.

Irregardless of beliefs, when something happens to us when we're in that vulnerable state of sleep (or on the edge of wakefulness before our muscles begin fully come out of their restful state), our minds process it as real and therefore, it is real. It is real to us and can change our perspectives, reforming our outlook on previously held beliefs.

As usual, I have a few questions:

Was this your first foray into the study of demons? Had you previously read or heard about the existence of demons through church or family stories/beliefs/etc? Were you researching specific entities and their various manifestations or simply the existence of demons in general? Did you only begin your searches in the demons listed in Christian faith or did you branch out to the various demons listed within other cultures? Do you believe that you were "on their radar" but were only in danger from them when you were sleeping? Was it the power of the presence that froze you or the fear? What precautions have you taken to protect yourself since then so that you are able to rest?
Sorry, I'm a pain in the ass when I'm curious. 😏

Sort:  

Oh, I've been fully aware of their existence. It just never occurred to me to get to know them personally. Something about that podcast piqued my interest. I didn't start researching anything specific. I found very detailed info about many demons. The information predates Christianity, the Lucifer rebellion broke out long before that. We're always in danger of them, but the only power they have over us is the power we give them. We are sovereign beings endowed with free will by God, and no demon has power over God's will.

Thank you. Is Evie feeling better now?

Back to her stinkin' ways. 😜

Good to hear! 😸

Today I'm performing as a Marianne marionette. Frolicking stringless as I bring today's prompt to you.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-80-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-awakening

You're doin' a bang up job, by the way. 😉

Why, thank you!

Awwww...😻

I like very much the last two sentences but im going to sleep and I won't comment further 🤔

Sweet dreams, @f3nix...😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53