Arches National Park

in #life8 years ago

Arches National Park in Moab, Utah is one of my favorite national parks.  It is extremely hard to do the park justice with pictures but if you visit you could spend weeks there exploring it.  There are over 2,000 natural arches to look at!  It is hard to believe but when you are there it is a pretty jaw dropping experience.  My pictures certainly can't do it justice so I just want to share a few and encourage you to visit.  Canyon Lands National Park is in close proximity as well and the town of Moab, Utah has a super chill vibe to it.  It is a very cool place to say the least.  

When you enter the park there are some immediate picture opportunities on a very grand scale.  

You have to use your imagination with some features!  This feature looks like E.T.

Just the rock features and landscapes are amazing even when you aren't around an arch! 

The first picture in the post is Landscape Arch.  The physics of that one still being up there was tripping me out the most.  Here is a picture from up top.  It is a little washed out but this was a hard spot to get to.  

Delicate Arch is one of the most famous arches and attracts a ton of attention at sunset.  It is the arch that is on the Utah state license plates.  

I ran out there to get under the arch as everyone yelled because so many people were trying to get their shots.  Other people were doing this same thing too.  People would sprint out to get their picture under the arch!  

Here is a picture of my friend Matt taking a picture of Delicate Arch through another arch!  I like to take a lot of photos with other people in them so it seems more real.  I have never been into mainly just taking shots that everyone else has taken thousands of times!  This is partially because everytime I travel I am out matched in the camera equipment category so I mainly concentrate on secondary photos and footage.  

I really hope you will consider visiting Arches National Park.  One of the best things about the United States is our National Parks.  Sadly when you go to most National Parks you don't see that many people from the United States at them.  It is primarily foreigners which is cool but it is odd that people are traveling half way around the world to see these amazing places but people here don't visit them as much.  I think it is partically a product of long work hours and limited vacation time.  

If you have the chance a good road trip can be Grand Canyon National Park, Arches, Cayon Lands, and Zion.  Good luck planning your trip and enjoy these natural beauties!  

I hope you enjoyed my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Such a cool place. Isn't nature so beautiful? Nature's the best architect in the world!

Yeah it really is super amazing! I can't imagine being the first people to see these formations!

I bet they climbed up and slid down! Like a giant slide , weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

It is possible! And then they became a legend in the tribe!

OK
I Like These Pictures!!
Thx 4 Sharing
@brianphobos!
^ upvoted
:))
Steem On!

The pictures are breathtaking, It must be amazing to visit in person.

In person it really is unreal. The magnitude of the arches is hard to display in the pictures.

All the kept coming to mind when seeing most of those pics was a stegosaurus! lol


source

Wow, amazing formations. Looks like a phenomenal place to hike.

Yeah there are so many arches to explore. There are a lot just off the road and then ones that will be 3 mile hikes. There are some absolutely great trails there.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

I was hoping to get to that area when I was in the U.S. last year, but plans changed. :-( I think the national forests are also an underappreciated treasure, but that makes them less crowded for those like me who do appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95