Eight days of missing blog posts? WTF Steemit??

in #life7 years ago

I just signed in to Steemit and noticed that for some reason my blog isn’t showing any of my posts since my February 17 piece about Freewrite Friday.

It’s like everything I’ve written between then and right now just fucking disappeared into the deep web. How does this even happen? Doesn’t stuff stay on the blockchain like, forever, once you’ve published it?

This is bullshit. This is even worse than that one time Steemit uploaded my photos all cockeyed. I’m thinking I might just leave Steemit for good if they keep pulling tricks like this.

Anyway, I don’t feel like trying to rewrite all of the literature-award-winning blogs that I wrote (and that Steemit somehow managed to lose), so I guess I’ll just try to give you a summary of as much as I can remember, and we can consider ourselves all caught up and then move right along.


1.jpg


Sunday, 2-18-18


It’s been over a week since the world experienced February 18. I don’t know about you, but that’s way too long for me to remember much of anything. I think I wrote something about a mountain. Or maybe a mountain goat? Probably both. I don’t know. Who knows. Nobody knows. Nobody cares.


2.jpg


Monday, 2-19-18


I hate Mondays so fuck whatever I wrote on February 19. It was nice to have Presidents Day off work, though.


3.jpg


Tuesday, 2-20-18


Today’s blog was definitely about a mountain.


4.jpg


Wednesday, 2-21-18


Today’s blog was definitely about a mountain goat. There were a bunch of great jokes in it, too, but unfortunately I can only remember one:

Q: What’s the difference between a mountain goat and a mountain man?

A: A mountain goat doesn’t get so lonely and depressed that it jumps off a cliff and dies like that.

That was the only dark joke in the bunch. All of the others were very lighthearted and happy.

Yes they were.

Yes they were too!

Yes they were TIMES INFINITY!

Mom, tell Kevin to stop saying my jokes are always dark and depressing, because they’re NOT!!


5.jpg


Thursday, 2-22-18


Incidentally, the mountain goat’s name was Kevin, too.

Kevin has a very bright future on this Steemit blog.


6.jpg


Friday, 2-23-18


I was too depressed to write anything on Friday. Sorry about that.

Don’t apologize, it’s not like they missed anything.

Yeah, I guess you’re right. There literally wasn’t anything for them to miss!

Exactly. That’s my point. You actually saved them a whole lot of FOMO by not writing anything!

You’re right! I should be too depressed to write anything more often!

Well, don’t get too excited now. Once in a while is okay, but too often is just unhealthy.

You’re right. Sorry.

Don’t apologize, it’s not like anyone’s listening to you anyway.

What?


7.jpg


Saturday, 2-24-18


What the fuck did you just say?

Oh, I was just saying that nobody ever really listens to you, so there’s no point in saying you’re sorry about anything.

Even though you fuck up pretty much everything you do.

Like, really fuck it up.


8.jpg


Sunday, 2-25-18


I don’t even know what to say to that.

Well, today is the Lord’s day, so whatever you end up saying, try not to fuck it up too bad by using swear words.

Monday, 2-26-18


GOD FUCKING DAMMIT.

It’s Monday again and I hate Mondays.

I don’t have anything to say today because I just hate Mondays that much.

So here is a picture of a statue of Dalton Trumbo sitting in a bathtub:

dalton trumbo.jpg

The end.

Fuck you, Kevin.

No, not you, the other Kevin.


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Mom, Kevin just said No infinity plus one, tell him there's no such thing, you can't say anything after infinity!

What was that about Fuck mountain Monday?

I'm glad you didn't get buried in an avalanche or something, though losing posts is a close second ;)

Yeah, I’m not planning to get buried by an avalanche until next winter, so I should be around till at least then.

Where is Fuck Mountain? I need to climb it.

Damn Steemit again! When will they learn...

Thanks for getting everyone up to speed. Is that even how you say that phrase? I like mountain goat Monday.

That sounds about right. I don’t know. Who knows. Nobody knows. Nobody cares. It's Monday, yay!

That Kevin seems like a sneaky fellow. Maybe he deleted your blog posts?

Yes, it was most likely Kevin who did this.

Nope! im pretty sure you weren't around. I even started to worry about you a bit. Then i heard it was like 200 below zero in the L-town. So knew the things you were writing were freezing solid instantly. Kind of like our plumbing did one winter when it was like that

LOL, it hasn't been quite down to 200 below yet. So far it's mostly been hovering around a balmy 150 below, but who knows, maybe we'll get a cold spell 😄

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 26 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 27 February 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78