It’s #MountainGoatMonday! Meet Kevin, the Mountain Goat.

in #funny6 years ago

Kevin.jpg

Here’s a picture of Kevin the Mountain Goat standing on a ridge just below the summit of Huron Peak (14,003 feet).

I met Kevin last summer while I was out exploring in the Sawatch Range. Kevin likes mountains, vegan restaurants, and standing too close to the edge of cliffs. It makes his mom nervous.

As you can see, Kevin is a bit camera shy. Most goats are very curious fellows and will walk right up to you, but Kevin wouldn’t let me get any closer than this. Usually this is a sign of some kind of kidhood trauma. Maybe he fell off a cliff.

Here’s another picture of Kevin:

Kevin again.jpg

Side note: Do any of you guys have those days where the whole world is just out of focus and almost cartoonish in appearance? Or is it just me?


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I’m a marketing copywriter. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., then you and I have a lot in common. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

Get more followers and upvotes and goats with SteemEngine

Here is my referral link,
which helps me out.

Here is a regular link,
which just does regular linky stuff.

Either way, baby, you’re perfect just the way you are. 😉

Sort:  

ha! kidhood! I saw what you did there lol. thanks for the chuckles

You are always welcome to my chuckles. Stop by anytime and help yourself. 🙂

Hi Kevin! Kidhood, nice =]

Keven says hi back.

Also I can't spell Kevin.

Funny post, reminds me of a time last summer in the Sierras when I went to dig a hole and was greeted by a young goat and his/her parent. My new acquaintances were a bit more camera shy than Kevin, sadly, and didn't stay long enough for introductions.

Glad you liked it. Maybe Sierra goats are just more shy in general?

Also, I dig holes sometimes, too. It's fun!

And this is my deer friend Buck.

I bet Kevin and Buck would get along famously!

Probably, except Buck wasn't quite as shy as Kevin.

I wonder if Buck might be able to help Kevin work through some of his social inhibitions. Could be a real turning point in Kevin's life.

I bet Buck could help Kevin because as Billy Shears once said
"Oh, I get by with a little help from my friends
Hmm, going to try with a little help from my friends
Oh, I get high with a little help from my friends
Yes, I get by with a little help from my friends
With a little help from my friends."

I'm sure they would just need some sort of introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79