You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Bought a MacBook Pro 13-inch w/Touch Bar From Blogging On Steemit! Thank You Steemit Community For This Gift!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Once you go Mac you never go back!

I'm on the same machine 😉, not utilizing the smiley 😆 touch bar yet I see 😭😎😱😈🐘

Sort:  

HAHAHAHA I am on my way to get one as well, just some hard work and patience.
then I will post i here too.
congratulations.

Its a good buy , I do recommend.

13' not to small for programming or steemin'?

Oh I just meant the same type 😉 I might as well share my specs

MacBook Pro (15-inch)
2.9 GHz Intel Core i7
16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3
Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB / Intel HD Graphics 530
1 TB Flash Storage

oh wow man that's awesome! I would have loved to get the 15 but it was too heavy for me to lug around but it was really cool!

The Mac is great but there are some downfalls its not really convenient especially when it come to file transfers between devices that are not apple

I'm a desktop support analyst by profession and those are very impressive specs!

so true. wife was a huge windows fan and had zero interest when I was trying to convert her over to mac. She finally decided to roll with it and now she LOVES it. She won't go back to windows, hates it lol.

Hate is a strong word... but I agree haha

Until you get a surface book pro. Then you'll never go back to a mac.

Congrats on using steemit to reach your potential. my twin sis got a mac. I'm a surface pro user. we switch depending on the tech needs or steemit ;]

I wanted to get a surface pro but they are way too overpriced in India @cybercodetwins

okay. Enjoy your awesome mac!

Agreed , I do of course have a pc and linux servers , all depends. Love my Mac tho

@blueorgy haha nice! :D

Well I spent a while at the store trying them out! Without my splint on my right hand (without which I cannot work my fingers), the touch bar allows me some functionalities that i'd use a mouse for. So it worked out great, also here the touch version comes with better processor, gfx and hdd space.

Well you can check out my specs above, overall I like the Mac Book a lot.

It's starting to grow on me for sure!

Loving your posts my friend. You might want to check out my post today from a Blockchain friend travelling in India, holding up a main newspaper, with a HUGE title on the front page discussing Crypto Currency, it is huge news!

Have a good weekend.

@barrydutton will do for sure thanks :D

That Mac Book Pro touch bar is ahead of it's time. I bet you'll put a link to Steemit on it to. It's exciting to think you earned enough to buy such an awesome PC on Steemit. Great work, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51