🐾 Noir Life ☁️

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A woman with her cat.
The wind is blowing around her flat.
The cat is black like the woman's world.
Her state of mind is twirled.
Depressed with pain and fear.
Long nights full of tears.
At college writing for days.
Her room full of smoky haze.
Despite her sorrow and pain.
She is helpful and not vain.
A quiet beauty and protectoress is there when needed.
Her guidance is frequently heeded.

READ PART 2
https://steemit.com/fiction/@bluefoxy/noir-life-part-2
AND 3
https://steemit.com/fiction/@bluefoxy/noir-life-part-3

SOURCE
https://pixabay.com/en/woman-catandwoman-cat-black-cat-2775928/

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this one. Great flow and I too love cats, well dogs too, but animals in general. It is quite comforting when I have a long bad day and just sit on the couch my cats by my side and veg out.

I'm glad you did! I agree they help us chill out. Thanks for stopping by :)

I like this part the most "Despite her sorrow and pain.
She is helpful and not vain." Nice poem.

Would you be awesome and resteem this post?

Who would like to see a continuation of series? I would greatly appreciate your feedback! Thank you in advance.

Not every cat gets \high\" from catnip. Whether or not a cat responds to it depends upon a recessive gene: no gene"

The name "jaguar" comes from a Native American word meaning "he who kills with one leap".

According to a Gallup poll, most American pet owners obtain their cats by adopting strays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37