๐Ÿ’• NOIR LIFE PART 3 ๐ŸŒƒ

in #fiction โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

woman-2775928_1920.JPG

Waking up from another dreadful sleep.
She hears her phone go beep.
She's so excited she gasps.
In her excitement knocking over two flasks.
Looking at the message her lover James wrote.
It said he would be coming in a week off a boat.
Coming this night so she readies her hair, dress, and buttons a coat tight.
For a cold blustery night.
She cries when meeting James for dinner.
So overcome with emotion that she misses the comment of her getting thinner.
Love making that night made his bed rock to and fro.
She cried again when when she asked him not to go.

READ PART 1 :)
https://steemit.com/life/@bluefoxy/darkness

AND 2
https://steemit.com/fiction/@bluefoxy/noir-life-part-2

Image source
https://pixabay.com/en/woman-catandwoman-cat-black-cat-2775928/#=

This is fiction not medical advice. Any correlation between real people or events is entirely coincidental. I accept no liability that arises from this post.

Sort: ย 

I love it! Especially part 3! :) Bravo!

Thank you! Its improving with practice

will be there more parts?

I'm going to add more for sure!

Great!! I'm looking forward to reading it! What do you think about my posts, if you don't mind asking. I am new here and I'm trying really hard haha It takes me hours to write a post :D

Same here. I'm almost the same level as you. Our ratings go up by upvotes. I think trying to hard is a mistake. Just find something you really like to write about and keep at it. I find I'm wasting a lot of time looking for pictures so I think keeping a post that is popular going with the same theme will help. Also look for tags that are popular but fit your material. Ill go take a look at your posts again :)

I AM writing about the things I like, that's the reason I'm trying so hard when writing. Thank you for your advice. :)

Im excited you like the poems. Its all experimentation so far.

I'm switching the format to story form instead of poem form. Its easier to write like this creatively and saves me time. I found a post that said the easiest way to make to increase account value was commenting. Thought I maybe save you some time. Still experimenting. Only made about $30 up to now.

I'll check your new posts now.. Only 30!! You're filthy rich in comparison to my earnings :D :D

I could live for a few days in the Phillipeans with that but not in America lol...

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36