From A to B is mostly not a straight line

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Since 2015 I became very self critical and started changing daily routines and habits that I didnt like about myself and that were nit bringing me one step closer to where I really want to be, what I want to be.

I was an ordinary employee at a financial services company. I had a lot of dreams and plenty of good ideas. I thought I was on the right to track to reach all my goals and make my dreams come true.

My goals were and still are: more freedom, being mote independent, staying healthy, bringing ideas to life and to execute, travel a lot, learn from other cultures, finding the love of my life and growing together, habing fun in life, work with other people for other people and a few more things.

Anyways I had to do another reality check and realized that none of my goals could be achieved following the path that I was on. So I had to find a new way. I thought that's easy. I was at point A and wanted to go to point B.
I my mind a straight line:

IMG_9831.JPG

That was the first step, but 2 years later a very naive thinking. Now in 2017 I have moved to antoher city, I am not working as an employee (ever again in my life), my health went up and down, I had to put a mot of energy into all these changes. I am on a better way, but still have a few habits to change ahead of me. The way of the last 2 years actually looked like this:

IMG_9830.JPG

Thinking about it again maybe even more like this:

IMG_9832.JPG

Which is a good thing because walking this way was very exciting. It brought me to a lot of different places and countries. I stumbled over Bitcoin and blockchain technology & Steemit which was one of the best things that happened^^ In October I will be in Mauritius talking to the initiators who want to make Mauritius a blockchain hub for Afrika, India & Asia. I have no exact idea where I will be in 2 years from now. My lessons learned just showed me it will not be a straight line from A to B but an exciting rollercoaster journey.

The flat in Germany is already cancelled and the new chapter has started already. I will report here and keep all my followers up to date.

"extreme ownership" by an ex navy seal was one of the most valuable books I read that formed my mindset of today (I actually listened to it on Audible several times^^)

IMG_9842.PNG

you like this and want to hear more specific journey reports give this an upvote

IMG_9833.JPG

journey of life taking extreme ownership @blocklab

Sort:  

@blocklab I am starting a podcast where I interview other entrepreneurs, I would like to invite to the inaugural episodes.

The podcasts will be hosted on my youtube account: https://www.youtube.com/nantchev

We talk about what they are doing with their life, business as well as their journey. A casual conversation about entrepreneurship.

thank you @nantchev I will check out the podcast and get back to you

There really is nothing to show- I have just started it today and seeing who is interested for episode 1.

The podcasts will be hosted on my youtube account: https://www.youtube.com/nantchev

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and about you.

Wow, I like the second A to B picture a lot...
A to B

I just think, maybe while riding on your way from B to C, you will earn some money with arts :-)

If you don't mind, I will use it as my Profile Picture for a few days.
And sure I hope to get an autograph soon...

hey @chrismadno. thank you for the honour to represent my train sketches as art for your profile pic^^
Who knows maybe these will be auctioned at Sotheby's one day for 10 BTC ;)

Thank you for the tip. I did not know the book yet. It was immediately moved to my list. Fortunately I am on holiday and have some audible credit left 😁

glad to inspire you. That book is really interesting. made me want to take full ownership over everything in my life instead of giving it away and blaming other people for your own failures

I hope i understand it. I am not a native english speaker and at the moment it exists no German Version. But i will try it.

Das stimmt leider. Ich glaube du wirst es trotzdem verstehen, zur Not einfach das Tempo bei audible etwas runterstellen auf 0.75 oder so...

Ohman ja :D an 0.75 hab ich noch nicht gedacht. Jetzt erstmal Bill Bryson's - Eine kurze Geschichte der alltäglichen Dinge fertig hören. Dann versuche ich mein Glück. Nochmal danke für den Tipp.

There are two kinds of thinking:

  1. Managerial thinking
  2. Entrepreneurial thinking

Managerial Thinking: What resources do I need to get to goal A?

Entrepreneurial Thinking: What goals can I achieve with the resources at hand?

--> This is a super important paradigm for me. It helps me look for the next opportunity I want to fill.

Example:

  • I have a decent Smartphone, with a decent camera

  • I have a very good Laptop, with decent editing software
    -> I can post articles on Steemit. There is no further invest required, I can start making money right away.

  • Managerial thinking has 3 different ways to get to 1 goal (difference resources required)

  • Entrepreneurial thinking as 3 different goals, which can be acquired by the use of the same - already existing - resources.

Hope that little excourse provided some value ;)

sure it did. thx @alexanarcho

that kind of thinking and understanding is essentiell.
you liabilities vs. investments and most people confuse liabilities as investments, although it is quite basic and simple.
L = cost you money vs. I = makes you money
rich dad, poor dad mind set

your explanation enhances that view to use already existing resources or liabilities to generate additional income without spending additonal resources (besides your time for writing in steemit)

Our best investment is in ourselves and the skills we develop too!

Looking forward to hearing more of your journey :-)

I'd recommend listening to "Grit" by Angela Duckworth too. A post of mine recently is a short book review summary of her work. The content is directly related to your post of course, or I wouldn't have mentioned it. Thanks for your post!

thanks for the tip. I will look into it right away ;)

As always, that is, a question of the perspective, how "From A to B" just happened or took place? And only different comments can be made? Every second on the trip "From A to B" is already from "A to B". Enjoy every second of that.

no worries I will also enjoy the ride ;)

Very nice images, I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me

thank you. hope that you find your way too^^

It shows exactly how people may plan their life and have a specific route they want to follow but life doesn't abide by what you want and throws you off to different courses and paths. In the end this lack of control can form something beautiful as you have showcased.
Keep looking up @blocklab

Life is the name of zig zag motion and we have to adapt ourselves according to it. Now I have learnt so many lessons and I will surely read this book. Have you read the book named " Think and Grow rich" by Napolean Hill?

of course i did ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44