You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From A to B is mostly not a straight line

in #life7 years ago

There are two kinds of thinking:

  1. Managerial thinking
  2. Entrepreneurial thinking

Managerial Thinking: What resources do I need to get to goal A?

Entrepreneurial Thinking: What goals can I achieve with the resources at hand?

--> This is a super important paradigm for me. It helps me look for the next opportunity I want to fill.

Example:

  • I have a decent Smartphone, with a decent camera

  • I have a very good Laptop, with decent editing software
    -> I can post articles on Steemit. There is no further invest required, I can start making money right away.

  • Managerial thinking has 3 different ways to get to 1 goal (difference resources required)

  • Entrepreneurial thinking as 3 different goals, which can be acquired by the use of the same - already existing - resources.

Hope that little excourse provided some value ;)

Sort:  

sure it did. thx @alexanarcho

that kind of thinking and understanding is essentiell.
you liabilities vs. investments and most people confuse liabilities as investments, although it is quite basic and simple.
L = cost you money vs. I = makes you money
rich dad, poor dad mind set

your explanation enhances that view to use already existing resources or liabilities to generate additional income without spending additonal resources (besides your time for writing in steemit)

Our best investment is in ourselves and the skills we develop too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43