Here we go @blockchaindude #introduceyourself

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I am excited to contribute to the Steemit community. My aim is to share content that I’m passionate about. I hope you enjoy and find value in my posts. Expect to see a wide range of topics, cheers!

Monty, Hilary & David.jpg

I was introduced to Bitcoin in 2014 and was intrigued by its decentralized and immutable characteristics. Something not controlled by banks or governments. A disruptive technology giving anyone the ability to be their own bank. I foresee Bitcoin changing the world for the better; it’s scarce supply and declining inflation will redistribute global wealth fairly to everyone.
As I started to peel back the layers, like most, went down the rabbit hole. Constantly researching and growing my knowledge of #bitcoin and #cryptocurrency. This is an exciting time to be alive, we are going through a social economic revolution. As a new dad my son’s future is my main priority and bitcoin will pave the way for a good life for him.

“Strong hand! Long term thinking.”
@bitcoinmeister

For our #honeymoon my wife and I set forth on the biggest adventure of our lives on April 18, 2015. Taking our first steps on the #PacificCrestTrail was the beginning of the most challenging and rewarding journey beyond our greatest imaginations. The 2,650 mile trail starts just before the Mexican Border and ends eight miles into Canada. We had set our minds to travel by foot for the entire length (and through the most beautiful parts) of California, Oregon and Washington. The Trail took us through 25 national forests and seven national parks. Our honeymoon on the #PCT ended on November 3, 2015 at Harts Pass in Washington. This experience changed us, we are stronger and more in sync having persevered through an ultimate human experience bound by nature. 200 days of adventure and challenges, we almost made it to Canada... Please enjoy our story and #photography from our adventure and learn how we got the trail names Molasses and Hold-out.
http://www.honeymoononthepct.com/

"In every walk with nature, one receives far more than he seeks."
-John Muir

Working for the Beaverton School District has been a humbling experience. My role as construction project coordinator has allowed me to apply my passion for #SustainableDesign into school facilities. Being able to give back to the community and improve the learning environment for future generations is a dream job.
I will be sharing the most challenging, rewarding and memorable projects of my career. Building the new Vose Elementary School was one of my biggest undertakings; demolishing an old 1960’s school and building a state of the art school in its place within one year was a monumental task.

BSD Sequoia Cookie.JPG

I’m a #TreeHugger at heart and was given the opportunity to preserve the legacy of two Giant Sequoias. These beloved trees had to be removed during the rebuild of Vose School. To give them new life, I spearheaded the projects for both trees to be incorporated into many educational aspects of the new school’s design including raised garden beds for the students, a live edge slab bench and reading stools for the library. There is a large sectional cut mounted at the entrance for the students to count the annual rings.

Other passions of mine are woodworking, anything involving the #outdoors and #nature. Through gardening and ethical hunting, my family strives to provide food for sustainable living and are taking steps toward off-grid living. I love using photography to capture moments I want to feel again later. I recently became a father and look forward to many new adventures with my son Bishop, Wife Hilary and dog Monty.

Bishop making faces with Dad.JPG

More about me:
Twitter (crypto life) https://twitter.com/davidmantz
LinkedIn (professional career) https://www.linkedin.com/in/davidmantz/
My drafting & design portfolio https://mantzdesigns.shutterfly.com/

Much Love @blockchaindude
(bringing you original content)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @blockchaindude!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @blockchaindude and congratulations with becoming a father! Bishop (cool name) is an adorable blessing!

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Thanks @sorn1992! I checked out your site, great work!

Great introduction! We are following. Good luck new friends!

Thank you! I gave you a follow too, looking forward to learning more about your tiny home build.

That's really cool what you do for a job! Glad to see you on the platform as we as a community will grow to be much more! Just followed you to see more posts in the future!

Much appreciated @cryptodj99! I gave you a follow as well. Thanks for helping inform and educate the community with your posts.

Anytime! It is what I enjoy doing!

Welcome to the club - cute baby!

Welcome. I started to follow you😃

Congratulations @blockchaindude! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41