Principle of the DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)




Principle:  Poise and good manners are a sign of integrity and honour.


.............original photography and artwork by bleujay.




















Thank you Steemit readers.  Principles are timeless truths for our ponderance.

A kind note to all new Steemians......good manners and thoughtfulness of others will take you far....as for those who leave notes and links directing members to their site.....be advised this is not the Steemit way.



Sort:  

Great deal of truth there! Love the images too...! Keep up the thought provoking posts!

Thank you for your lovely comment @creutzy.

Very kind of you to drop by.

So glad you can appreciate both the principle and the artwork.

Lovely photographs you have out there.

All the best. Cheers.

You are most welcome @bleujay! Thank you for all your support, and best of luck too you too! :D

Thanks for sharing
Thanks for your original photography and artwork
Upvoted for the good content
Followed
Keep it up

Thank you for your kind reply and the 'follow'.

So glad to hear you enjoyed the post.

Will have a look at your site. Cheers.

it is ...
I love the art!
is that a lily soaked in rain?
just droppin by tonight
not here for long but I can not not say hi
just keeping a promise to a friend :)
you take care mon ami

Bonjour @englishtcrivy.

Thank you for stopping by.

So glad you enjoyed the post.

Well....a tulip.....under pressure in the rain yet holding its own.......poise under pressure.

Take care.......mon ami. Abientotlater.

Thanks for reply , I knew about your good blog from my friend @dumar022
from this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dumar022/great-steemers-to-follow-bleujay
And I am happy to be on of your followers..
Wish you a great and sunny day

i couldn't really resonate with the quote but the visual part was stunning!

Thank you for your kind reply.

Someday perhaps the principle will be meaningful.

So glad to hear you enjoyed the artwork. Cheers.

you are welcome my friend! :) anyway enjoying your daily posts!

nice pictures to the quote :)

Greetings @vannfrik.

Thank you for your kind words.

So glad you enjoyed the post.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Great quote! I believe someone who is poised and good mannered has a good head on their shoulders. It means they're secure with themselves and aren't afraid to do what's right. A lot of times in society, people follow the herd because it's the "cool" thing to do. But showing respect and being well mannered is the coolest anyone can be. Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you for your reply @cryptodata.

Such a great comment and so very true.

Good post you have out there.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Thanks! I was working on it for awhile so I'm glad to see people appreciating it.

Wow is amazing @bleujay

What would you consider to be the universal good manners? As in my working activity with people all over the world I see a lot of differences and I'm trying to define what is the core in this.

Thank you for your reply.

Certainly thoughtfulness of others is good place to start. Every culture has different values and customs.......which is the core of any set of standards.......probably not possible to have such a thing as universal good manners.

So glad you enjoyed the post. Cheers.

A kind note to all new Steemians......good manners and thoughtfulness of others will take you far....as for those who leave notes and links directing members to their site.....be advised this is not the Steemit way.

It just doesn't feel right to do so, I don't know who said it was fine to just paste links everywhere in irrelevant contexts. I don't know how it all started but it's just.... Rude. It's like pushing in a marketing pitch in the middle of a conversation with your friends, and everyone will be like "don't you see how inappropriate that is?"

Thank you for your reply @imwatsi.

It is just comman sense and it sounds like you have it in spades. Well said. Cheers.

Cheers ☺

I like this principle reminds me what I always tell my daughter when things get a little dramatic I say dignity and Grace is what we want to exude.

Thank you for your reply @allforthegood.

Sounds lovely.....'dignity and grace'

All the best to you. Cheers.

Very nice principle @bleujay! Thank you! =)

Greetings @manandezo. Appreciate your kind words as always.

So glad to hear you can appreciate the principle.

bleujay does hope you still writing poetry.

All the best to you. Ciao....Cheers.

I love the principles you post. I am not posting too much these days, as work is consuming my time in real life. I missed many posts and I need to catch up reading my friends! (Sure, I am still writing poetries and Steemit has made my life completely different. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86