When Crafts Are Not Your Thing...

in #life6 years ago

20180917_104022-01.jpeg

I'm a disaster for crafts. Everyone knows that and for some reason my sister always find a thousand ways to convince me to go with her and take crafts classes which results in me getting bored to death, while seeing all types of ladies feeling happy making their artwork while I'm struggling to make a decent "something".

Lets see... so far my sister have been trying to make me a pro in:

Fochuchas - Fochuchas are dolls made with eva foam. You have to use glue, and a hot thing to give form to the dolls heads and paint their faces... and shape their hair... Results? My sister make cute foam dolls and me... eh... nope! Mine look more like voodoo dolls...

Cards - Pretty handmade cards for every special occasion... I suck at that!

Plaster figurines - I think somehow we all tried this one... Lets just say mine looks like a demonic melting thing from a crappy apocalyptic Hollywood movie scene...

Calligraphy - hahahahahahaha next!...

Sandals decoration - Seriously, buy them already decorated! Why in this world I have to be 2 hours tangling myself in pretty thread and shiny beads to make my flip flops or sandals look cool? Isn't easier to buy them already decorated? Talking about beads...

Necklaces - Shiny beads, weird metal threads, extremely tiny decorations and long tweezers... all combined to kill my patience and cut my fingers...

Paper flowers - Oh yeah, you read good! Paper flowers... believe it or not I nailed this one! I didn't even tried to make a flower and Bam! It was too easy, to meh and you know what? For the first time I was the one with something awesome while the rest were struggling. HA! IN YA FACE! The Pic on top is the center of a paper flower.... but like I said earlier, it was meh! Even tho I resulted a pro in paper flowers without even trying, I don't like that thing. I get bored too easily so no paper flowers for me! You want a flower? Go to the yard and pick one!

The list of crafts attempts goes on but I think you already got the idea: Luz and crafts don't mix! I'm sure my sis will find more craft classes to torture me, she always does! I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one struggling at crafts...


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

BANNER1.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

What a good sport you are going along. I always imagine that you have a twin sister.

I also am good at paper flowers, but hellish with beads.

More like a torture! My sis loves crafts, I totally hate it! If God wanted me to do crafts I would be an artisan or something!

Hahahaha, I have no patience for the crafty stuffs either. You're just approaching it wrong. Instead of trying to do it right and be bored and less than successful, try to see how wrong and strange and different you can get it. Seeing how creative you can be in doing something wrong is much more entertaining, at least for me.

The thing is... I really hate crafts! and somehow all I do, except for the paper flowers, ends up looking like a weird evil thing ahahaha

When I get forced into having to do crafts I set out to make it look weird and evil, it's much more fun that way. I also tend to not get invited back. . .

ahahaha!!! 😂

It doesn't work like that here, they keep inviting me to the classes... maybe they think they can fix me! 😂😂😂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

howdy there blacklux! wow..this is depressing. what CAN you do? gotta be something. and I didn't know you sucked at making things, am I not somebody? because you said everybody knew.
this is quite humorous though. who wrote it?

I can do lots of things... Crafts are not my thing, tho... My evil alterego wrote this but she's sleeping right now

ah ha! I knew you something nefarious going on..or at least unfair! lol.
what other kind of things can you do? and don't say posts because we know that ain't true.
cook, bake? shoot? fish?

You like my posts! Admit it!

well like I said, what other kinds of things can you do well? hahaha!

If craft is not for you, you should try something else, like drawing or painting 😉

Im good in other stuff, just not in crafts 😅

I know you're good at inventing stories that have nothing to do with the photos you're posting ... :P

Exactly! Ha!

Ha! I was right :D

you are good in this friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67