You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Hate Job Interviews

in #life7 years ago

Oh not to mention in Hong Kong, some insurance company would open an advertisement for say "Account manager" or some back office job title with attractive salaries. But when you go up to interview they start to persuade you that working a fix office job won't get you anywhere to get rich, and start telling you becoming a insurance sales would be a much more rewarding job.
So guess what, they are actually just hiring more people to sell their product, via the employee's personal network. That back office/ manager positions never even existed.

Sort:  

Oh, I've had that kind of garbage happen to me in the States too. It's an international phenomenon, I'm sure.

People will do anything for money I guess haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50