You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be With Your Emotions Without Letting Them Control You..

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have noticed since childhood onward, we have been taught only to examine and verify things with in the external world. We have never been taught how to look within, to find within, and to verify within. Furthermore we remain strangers to ourselves, while trying to get to know others. This lack of self-understanding is one of the main reasons our relationships don’t seem to work out, and why confusion and disappointment so often prevail in our life. Our formal education system does a poor job of cultivating our minds as children. The part of the mind that dreams and sleeps—the vast realm of the unconscious which is the reservoir of all our experiences—remains unknown and undisciplined; which we never gained control over. On my journey of awakening I have learned that the whole of the body is in the mind, but the whole of the mind is not in the body. Meditation is the KEY! There is no other method to truly develop control over the totality of the mind. Its very troublesome that we are only taught how to move and behave in the outer world, but never taught how to be still and examine our inner selves. When you learn to do this through meditation, you attain the highest of all joys that can ever be experienced by a human being!!

** Your words are so powerful! I felt every sentence! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!**
#StayBlessedQueen

Sort:  

@bitmandee I just responded to this post myself and found myself drawn to your comment. I just needed to stop by and say that I am in full agreement with your words. I am beside myself with the education system and how it deprives us from our formulating years in developing the tools that could (in my belief) change society- meditation being a fundamental one of those. In my experience, as an adult with lurking anxiety and 'negative' ways of thinking programmed from day 1, I have found it extremely difficult to slow my mind, thoughts and express my emotions through a progressive channel until recently. For the past 3 years I have been learning, constantly searching and practicing with the unconscious. It is people like you and @awakealiveaware that I am so fortunate to find myself around. Thank you for being here, for being with me now and for sharing your awareness with the world!
<3 love to you both!
XO

@heart-to-heart you're amazing, and Im glad you have put yourself in the educational system because you can help guide them in a different way. Although it can be challenging in that system, I know just sharing your light with them is changing their lives. Its awesome to see more people on this path of looking at the unconscious and conscious mind at what is really happening in our world and the outer world. Happy to have you here!!

mmm, love this so much! To find within, look within, and verify within. Theres so many people in the world who don't trust themselves so they do look without to find these answers. Getting to know others before they even know themselves. And like you said we have a very poor educational system that i one day hope to see changes in and I am doing my best to bring those changes as well. One day I would love to create a new school for the children where they can have these types of discussions where its normal to speak about this stuff, have meditation classes without someone thinking they are learning about God (Which happened to me as a kindergarten - 5th grade before and after school teacher, they thought I was teaching them about God through meditation) I hope there comes a point in the educational system where looking within and confronting ourselves instead of the outer world takes place. Meditation is key and we can find everything within. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47