You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The crushing weight of student debt!

in #life7 years ago

IN that regard, I wouldn't be able to help. My grandmother had set aside funds for my Cegep and High School years, which my mother used. When I had credit card debts, my mom had a seceret stash of mutual funds for all of us, so that helped clear it up. Otherwise, no super huge college fees and no debts. In Canada it's quite different too, because we can go to Cegep and never go to University, which is what I did.

If you get a bit of money that you can invest in Crypto maybe, and let it grow for a bit, then that could help, but you would have to research which crypto would be suitable for something like that on a medium-term.

Good luck! Debts suck, interests are not interesting and taxation is theft. And we live in a system that exploits that.

Sort:  

You're lucky you didn't have to deal with this. I am happy for you. I hope I get to do the same if I have kids later on. My mom helped me the best she could but I also decided to continue studying after cegep so the bill's just kept coming!

It's definitely a good idea to invest in Crypto, but I honestly don't know how yet. I'll start looking into that for sure! Thanks!

Yeah, crypto investments can help. There are a lot of good sources out there, especially on Steemit, where we can find information about investing. I'm sure a bunch of good posts will pop up in the search bar about the topic. I wish you the best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47