Eric Gets Gold Fever

in #life7 years ago

Every now and again we had absolutely no plans! So we get up early and see where the day goes. This particular morning it was a surprise. Eric @Binkley tells me to dress up that he has a surprise for me. I put on my sexy dress and makeup... We stopped for coffee and got shovels for this outing... Clueless to what was happening I soaked in time with my husband.

2012-09-07_16-23-16_469.jpg
my outfit for the day

2012-09-08_10-17-45_73.jpg
my drink choice

We headed towards Kingsland, Texas to the Llano River. What could possible be happening in the middle of nowhere. GOLD PANNING!! Eric took me to Kingsland, Texas to Long's Fish and Dig to show me how to gold pan. Remind you I am in a dress, and definitely not clothes to gold pan in.

2012-09-08_12-44-41_199.jpg
what I got to watch

2012-09-08_13-47-04_136.jpg
in his natural comfort zone

I dipped my feet in the water, and watched my newly husband enjoy his day. He had a smile just knowing he was getting to do something he loved. We both enjoyed our day together. We didnt find anything, but the time we spent together was a memory being made. We often look back and grin. We had a trunk full of shovels, going to the middle of nowhere, to go gold panning.

This was an adventure for Bink and I.

Sort:  

This post is epic. Oh My Gosh I had Plumber Crack...Lol too funny. I love panning for gold. I will pick it back up when the boys get a little older and can join me in the hunt for color.

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @binkgirl, @binkley. alt text .

Congratulations @binkgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great post, as usual!

This post has received a 4.07 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @binkley.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 2.90 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @binkley. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @binkley. For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75