True Life: I Have a Huge Water Bottle.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I went ahead and got enough coins together to get me a good sized water bottle. Over all, it's easily some of the best money I've spent recently. 

I went this super nice half gallon Enviro Bottle. 


I used to buy the plastic gallon jugs that you’d find at a gas station almost daily, but really this this is really the way to go.

  • This bottle has a better design making it a lot easier to carry around. The lid locks on the bottle, the handle doesn't suck, the bottle isn't flimsy, and they even strap the the lid to the bottle for people like me who’d lose it. 
  • It’s BPA free and all that good jazz.
  • It saves me a trip to the store anytime I want more than a glass of water.

It’s really a huge win for anyone who's serious about there hydration. It just makes life easier. 


By weight, the average human adult male is approximately 60% water and the average adult female is approximately 50%.


More important than anything else it's had a noticeable impact on my life in a pretty short amount of time. I’m sure all of these great things haven't happened solely because I've bought a bigger water bottle but they are some things that I've noticed. 

Most Important, I Drink More Water 

I carry my bottle around with me everywhere and it's just a lot easier to drink water when it's always available. I find myself drinking water before I ever get thirsty and even have time where I think a half gallon isn't all that much water. Surprisingly, I can get through 2 of these pretty easy.

I Feel a lot Different on the Inside

Since I've started drinking this more water, I just feel a little more patient and optimistic about things. Is that because of how much water I'm drinking?  Maybe, maybe not, but it's something that I've noticed. 
I'm also not as hungry, which is nice. But even though I'm not as hungry, I feel like I can eat more food, which is even nicer.  
last but not least I just feel ‘hydrated’. Not that I had dry mouth or anything before but my mouth just has more moisture. My skin and body in general feels a lot more moisturized.

My Body Oozes Water

Confession, I like to sweat. I just like how it feels to get all nasty and sweaty during a workout, and lately I've been soaked! 

But outside of the sweating, I also find myself having to use the restroom a lot more.  Like all the time…  It's actually kind of annoying   

But anyway the upside is endless. The whole mindset that comes along with making a decision to properly hydrate yourself is just as good as any health benefits you can get from it. Don't take water for granted, and always take care of your cells and they'll take care of you. 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24