When Vienna meets Würzburg [ENG/FR]

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday and today, I had the huge pleasure to welcome @manncpt and @mammasitta in my city in Germany. They are on the road for several appointments (you learn a little bit more about it here and here), but have made a detour to come see me.

Hier et aujourd’hui, j’ai eu l’immense plaisir d’accueillir @manncpt et @mammasitta dans ma ville en Allemagne. Ils sont sur la route pour divers rendez-vous (vous pouvez en apprendre un peu plus ici et ici), mais ils ont fait un détour pour venir me voir.

Capture d’écran 2018-06-15 à 20.53.40.png

I know @manncpt for a few months now, having had the chance to have him as a host during my stay in Vienna (all the details of this trip will come very soon). He was the one who introduced me on #Steemit and who told me about the famous @mammasitta. I did not know her yet but I had heard a lot about her and her innumerable adventures. When we read something about someone we can say "oh yes, okay, but I only believe what I see" and then after there is the meeting ... And when we meet @mammasitta the first thing we think is "Wow, then everything is true!". And even though we knew each other only for a few minutes, it was as if we had known each other for a long time.

Je connais @manncpt depuis maintenant quelques mois, ayant eu la chance de l’avoir comme hôte durant mon séjour à Vienne (tous les détails de ce séjour viendront très prochainement). C’est d’ailleurs lui qui m’avait introduit sur #Steemit et qui m’avait parlé de la très connue @mammasitta. Je ne l’a connaissais pas encore mais j’avais beaucoup entendu parler d’elle et de ses innombrables aventures. Lorsqu’on lit quelque chose sur quelqu’un on peut se dire “ah oui, d’accord, mais je ne crois que ce que je vois” et puis après il y a la rencontre… Et lorsque l’on rencontre @mammasitta la première chose que l’on pense c’est “Wow, mais alors tout est vrai !”. Et même si nous nous connaissions que depuis quelques minutes, c’était comme si nous nous connaissions déjà depuis longtemps.

Capture d’écran 2018-06-15 à 21.15.47.png

It was my turn this time to be the tourist guide to discover the beautiful city of Würzburg to my two companions. But first, it was time to eat! We went to the Locanda, a restaurant really famous for its biiiig pizza... As you can see it on my face, it is necessary to have a PhD to find how to cut it properly!

C’était à mon tour cette fois de faire la guide touristique afin de faire découvrir la jolie ville de Würzburg à mes deux compagnons. Mais tout d'abord, il était l'heure de manger! Nous sommes allés à la Locanda, un restaurant réputé pour ses énooooormes pizza... Et comme vous pouvez le voir sur mon visage, il faut un doctorat pour trouver comment la couper proprement !

Capture d’écran 2018-06-15 à 21.27.39.png

Then having eaten, @mammasitta left us to rest a little, and @manncpt and I went exploring the city. That I personally find very beautiful when the daylight is declining.

Après avoir mangé, @mammasitta nous a laissé pour aller se reposer, et @manncpt et moi sommes partis explorer la ville. Que je trouve personnellement très belle lorsque la lumière du jour décline.

Capture d’écran 2018-06-15 à 21.36.24.png

A night of rest was waiting for us, because we had an appointment the next morning: Residenz, to discover its gardens. In this season, the gardens are full of flowers and especially red roses, my favorite flowers!

Une nuit de repos nous attendait ensuite, car nous avions rendez-vous le lendemain matin : Residenz, afin de découvrir ses jardins. En cette saison, les jardins sont remplis de fleurs et surtout de roses rouges, mes fleurs préférées!

Capture d’écran 2018-06-15 à 21.42.50.png

And it was already time to say goodbye. Wonderful time spent with @mammasitta and @manncpt. I can not wait to see you again...

Et ce fut déjà l’heure de dire au revoir. Merveilleux moment passé avec @mammasitta et @manncpt. J’ai déjà hâte de vous revoir...

Bis bald,

Bertille.

Sort:  

So cool!! Looks like a great day! Im happy for you all! @mammasitta and @manncpt you really did a long trip!! I love seeing how people of our community meet in real world :) For me it is always very special to meet people from steemit on my big trips, thats what makes this plattform and community so great! - You are a great example!

Yes, it was a long ride. This is how dreams become real. @Bertille-aa was my guest at Hug Inn Vienna. Now we are working together publishing on the steem blockchain with you. ;)

Cool! Mybe I see her in Paris one day :)

This would be a nice story! ;)

C’est vraiment charming what you wrote! Wow!
It was such an amazing time in this magnificent little town. You have been a wonderful “tour guide” and more than that! We are friends now and I can’t wait to have you move closer to Vienna hopefully soon. Bisous Bisous! I start exploring Berlin now 🙌

It was a pleasure to meet you, and it is a greater pleasure to have you as a friend now. I can not wait to get closer to Vienna ... and why not come here directly! Enjoy your stay in Berlin. A très bientôt 🍀

Really nice photography post! My friend have created awesome Steemit t-shirt and I want to share it with our amazing community! More detailed pictures are here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

I love your way of writing about what we experienced together. Thank you for showing us around! It was my first time in Würzburg. Couldn't be better.

It was so nice to have you here!! Hope to see you soon :)

If I had known, you were in Würzburg, I'd had invited you to our meetups here, as well...
** Si seulement j'aurai sait, que tu habites a Wurzburg, je t'aurais invité à nos meetings ici ;-)

Is there any meeting soon? I'm still in Würzburg for more than a month and it would be my pleasure to meet Steemians from Würzburg :)

as we are not that many here in Würzburg, we mostly meet quite spontaneous. I think I can arrange something, soon. I will let you know!

Perfect! Hope to see you soon :)

And you didnt loose your french! Excelent ;)

High quality post @bertille-aa, as always, congrats! Steem on like that. :)

Congratulations @bertille-aa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97