You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. The Leaping Koala_my journey in life # 5_ The path to a better relationship: Part 1

in #life7 years ago

Amazing read, buddy. I'm at a stage where we both are trying our best to develop a relationship. We don't really think alike on many occasions, but we do think TOGETHER. That's what matters the most, I believe. I have read extra ordinary observations in your article and I think you've mastered it over the time. 'We need to talk' part was hilarious, haha. I loved it. Communicating is good, of course it is. Communicating and talking about things is no doubt the ultimate solution to every conflict.

I hope we go a long way and end up together forever.

I will be waiting for the second part. I am becoming your regular reader now, haha.

Sort:  

Hi @beingnaveed, I am very happy and honored to have you as a regular reader.
I really love your your sentence

We don't really think alike on many occasions, but we do think TOGETHER.

I agree. That is very important and the willingness to do it (from both partners) is part of what makes and breaks the relationship.
I may quote you in the future posts (if you don't mind ;)

Glad you enjoyed the read and congrats again in finding a good person to be your partner. May God protect you both and guide you to the best path for you, together :D

You have a kind heart, (I would love to know your name, a nickname or something would work too, cuz Koala seems a bit awkward to write when I have to address you emotionally haha)

I am so glad to have found her and I hope and pray the same for you too :) You will find one very soon, InshaAllah.

Many thanks @beingnaveed for your kind and sweet words and prayers.
You can call me Laila
But my user name (The Leaping Koala) has a very special meaning for me and is close to my heart too.
So, Don't hesitate to call me by either name :)

Oh yes, I read it in one of your blogs how you related yourself to Koalas. I get it :)

But I'd call you both. Laila is a beautiful name. I don't think you belong to the Sub-continent region. Are you aware of the legend of Laila Majnoo'n?

Thank you for your kind words.
Yes, I am aware of the legend of Laila Majnoo'n. It's a sad legend that is full of beautiful poetry.
I am happy that my current personal story is a happy one full of beautiful words from beautiful people like yourself and other amazing steemians :D

Haha. Hey, sorry for getting back to you this late. It was her birthday Yesterday. I very successfully surprised her the day before Yesterday and we were together Yesterday too :)
So far two of the best days of our relationships they were.

So I can see someone growing nicely on Steeemm!!!! Keep it up Laila :)

Hi Naveed (hope you dont mind me calling you by your first name)
I am very happy to hear that and thank you very much for sharing the beautiful news with me.
Please send your (Girl-friend?) a strong wish of a very happy birthday and happier life ahead :D

Thanks for the encouragement. I wouldn't be able to make it without the appreciation and support of my great steemian friends (you included) :D

Bless you both :D

I LOVE it, don't worry :)

And of course, I will pass on your wishes. She has read an article written by you. I guess it was the same. And she loved it of course :)

You deserve all the encouragement, Laila. You are doing some quality work and I keep sharing your work with other fellows off and on.

Hey I am curious to know how to use @tumutanzi's support. Would you mind sharing it?

I am really sorry, my upvote is worth nothing yet :(

And yes yes yes, I am glad to be your reader cuz you my friend write SO well.

I am also glad to have you as a reader because you engage in the discussion and you give your best in your comments. This is always very appreciated by me and others who would love to have you follow them, I am sure. So I am one of the lucky ones I guess ;)

Woohoo! Haha. Has anybody ever told you that you're a great motivator? :)

yes, but I like hear it again. So thanks ;)

Hahaha! Good good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60