A DREADED PHONE CALL CAME TODAY FOR ME

in #life7 years ago

As a mother of four children the one call you will never want to get is the one I got just an hour ago. I think I'm in shock, I don't know, I feel strange almost like it's is not real. My youngest daughter Tracy calls me to tell me she's going to the hospital she got a call that my middle daughter Christian is in the hospital again for the third time in three month having extremely high blood pressure for no apparent reason at age 35. Tracy tells me she'll call me when she finds out what is happen to Christian and how she is doing. I have been worried about Christian knowing high blood pressure can be dangerous and even deadly if not gotten under control. However, I know she has been under Doctor care and that Tracy always has been the little moma and an nurses aide. So I think to myself Tracy she will take care of any situation.
I get that call my daughter Christian is brain dead on arrival to the hospital.
WTF? What, why, when, how can it be?
Christian is gone! My baby, she is gone!
christianPalmer.jpg
Just gone another call Christian died because she?
Tested positive for Meth?
Why did I not know? Why did happen?
I can not share more than that, I think I need to go lie down I can't see the tears are coming.
I will miss you Christian Lynette Palmer

Sort:  

I am sorry for your loss. You could keep asking why, yet this answer may never end if you keep asking that question. HUGS to YOU. I am so sorry for your loss.

Thank you so much. It just seems so unreal to think she would do meth knowing she was so sick.

O my God, so sorry for your loss 😭. Like every mother in this world I'm scared to death of something like this. Stay strong my dear! No words can ease your pain.

I thank you very much I have been so worried about my eldest daughter I well missed the signs with Christian. Totally did not expect this to happen to her.

I'm so sorry. I will pray for you and your family.

Thank you I do need your prayers. The hospital is telling us that there is no hope and will take her off life support today.

I will pray for a miracle as I am sure you are. God works is mysterious ways. Much love.

I am so very sorry. You and Christian and all the rest of the family are in my prayers.
If this of any help...our bodies are but boats our souls move through the world in. In the vastly long existence of the soul these are but stumbles...and your Love for each other will certainly bring the two of you together again.

Yes, I do believe I will see her again. Thank you for your prayers.

Sorry that happened; Just thinking of such a situation like that makes me spooked. If one of the kids I babysit, one that I've babysat since their birth and that I consider essentially my own child, I don't know what I'd do.
I know whatever I'd do it would be extreme, and probably inadvisable though.

When people do bad things they're normally especially good at hiding it, in reality just like with a school shooter, there's almost never any real signs of an issue before they do something, just as there isn't before someone turns to drugs or violence.

I know what you mean, I was worried about her being ill never thought she would do meth because she was always such a smart beautiful girl and had plans to marry her long term boyfriend. She had to know the danger so I can only come to the conclusion that she did it deliberately knowing the out come.
it makes no sense to me. Thank you for reply.

Oh my goodness @basicshari
I cannot imagine the loss of a child. Please do not beat yourself up about Christian's drug use. Asking those WHYs, while natural, will not help you through this difficult time. Take one breath at a time. Take one step at a time.

Do you have someone there for emotional support? For helping you make some of the hardest phone calls that need to be made?

I know you are right, the why question has past now. I know now what I need to do. I do have emotional support but just as I'm grieving my other children will need need me more now. Thank you it did help to breath.

That's VERY sad! So sorry!

Thank you, It has been truly one of the most emotional month in my entire life but considering I had her in my life for 35 years I cherish all those years and every day I now have with my other family members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58