Well, I was out for a rip recently with Bob the Statist in town --- I spotted this Owl in the car next to us LOL, I am not kidding.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Owl bet this grabs your attention.

I'm still 99% convinced that this owl was stuffed, or just REEALLLLY really able to stay still LOL. Clearly the driver does this for the laughs or the attention or both.

Is this not one of the most random things you are ever honestly going to see, no matter where you live????


I hope you got a laugh because frankly, this kind of shocked me LOL.



We stayed side by side so I could snap some decent photos for about 2 miles, all the way up Simcoe St. right from near the entrance to the Lakefront at the far south end of town.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-13-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/as-i-head-out-for-my-birthday-meal-with-a-friend-i-am-just-reminding-you-that-kindness-and-unity-does-count-my-steemit-family

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/well-today-s-my-irl-birthday-in-the-police-state-of-canadastan-i-ll-likely-be-having-pizza-and-decided-to-ask-you-what-your

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/did-you-hodl-or-sodl-lol-or-e-14-or-what-was-your-week-in-crypto-like-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-16-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.


Sort:  

Great posts can be useful can be an experience. Hopefully be a friend who can help me to like you ..... to dream and hope to be achieved. Like @yooraa need friend support. Best regards.

I'm gonna take a guess and say the owner of that owl is a big Harry Potter fan.

Good evening myBrother, little information that this person has built a group to help abandoned children and the poor. But they are without support, when was the last time they managed to do it once, so they lost support for now.

https://steemit.com/charity/@foways/has-donated-half-of-the-wealth-to-abandoned-children-and-the-poor-or-25-payout-of-this-post-for-donations-2017820t202817396z

hahahahhahahahahhahaha... well I guess that must have been a unique experience XD

Cool. . Thankyou for sharing a@barrydutton

Can you imagine my reaction when I first spotted this?

Deader.

LOL

Pack a rubber mouse to toss in next time ;)

LOL, yes, that would have upped the game, most likely.

haah I like your shirt:

I will blog for Crypto on Steemit

cool ,where can I get one?

It was a limited supply run made by someone here, I asked a couple times since, if we could run another contest together for them but have not heard back. Sorry.

oh okay thank you ,don't worry about ,let me know if there is anything contest :D

wow pretty owl <3 ... !!

Wow, that was random and eye-catching! I'll bet he's got an interesting backstory on it.

Good job capturing it for posterity!

I was thinking of you today doing this, wondering if you might catch it.

Bring Tinker up close to the screen here, for the first photo and tell me what she has to say about it LOL

I see all kinds of odd things in my work travels, but never an owl riding shotgun. Lol!

Tink wouldn't react to the picture - she'd need smell-o-vision to catch her attention. Although, she sometimes charges the TV if dogs are on. Then, she goes and looks on the back side of the TV wall to see where they went. (This is why I laugh when folks try to tell me dogs don't think.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26