Remembrance Day in my town. I do not celebrate war. Lives are lost daily.

in #life7 years ago

I do not believe in wars or aggression of any kind.

We know it is big business and lives are used as pawns by Big Government. It is most often a complete waste of life and resources we could all put to better use, for humanity in many ways.

I wish you well, and hope you have a nice weekend / week ahead.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



My Philosophy In Daily Life & Travels:


I have always tried to be kind to people every day, as part of my life Philosophy, since I have always believed we can achieve more TOGETHER.

Be encouraged.


If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/meme-ing-the-blockchain-or-e-20-or-ah-ha-the-office-space-guy-milton-mumbles-about-crypto-and-lambos

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-32-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/life-in-crypto-is-like-9-or-be-a-crypto-hodl-r-buy-the-dips-then-buy-more

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@barrydutton/color-challenge-friday-sky-blue-shot-of-a-friend-s-house-i-sold-for-him-yes-i-am-the-only-realtor-who-hangs-this-free-pizza-sign

https://steemit.com/steemitcampfire/@barrydutton/steemit-weekend-camp-fire-series-weekend-28-we-are-steemit-family-come-visit-around-the-fire-with-your-family-every-weekend


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.


Sort:  

I don't celebrate war either, but I do commemorate the men and women that died in wars past.

I hope that the generations to come will be able to dispense with wars but until then, I pay my respects and I give my thanks to those who paid the ultimate sacrifice.

Yes Michelle.

I feel similarly but wonder since my waking up years ago -- how many of these people felt pushed or obligated to go vs. go to jail and how many had an idea BEFORE going --- how govt's prop up economies with war and the military industrial complex, and in the name of being a real patriot - you know??

I see how well you are doing, I have been meaning to drop in and say hi again and tell you that, but I did not want to feel spammy on your post, so glad you stopped by again.

Keep up the good work friend, and have a nice week.

I know exactly what you mean. War is a dirty business - and yes, I do mean business.

But, I don't go to the cenotaph to honour the politicians that made the decisions, I go every year to say my own thanks to the people that died and the families they left behind.

Remembrance Sunday for me is a poignant and sad, sometimes distressing time, but whatever the motives of the politicians, those that died believed it was necessary and I honour their sacrifice.

@barrydutton for the most part I strongly agree! However, when you live minutes from the cruel realities of what global conflicts do to families, it resonates the increased need to encourage our government to allow our troops to participate as PEACE Keeping rolls as we traditionally did years ago. When your daughter has a class of 21 7th graders that has 4 classmates all without a father due to a combination of death of wartime in theatre and the side effects of PTSD (suicide) that is 4 too many. These children learn all too soon what “suicide” is and can nearly comprehend why!

This is all true my friend.

I had a revelation (pun,LOL) studying the bible years ago on my own.

-- there is a HUGE difference btw. the words peace KEEPERS and peace MAKERS.

It hit me like a ton of bricks that day and I have never forgotten the active and passive difference btw those words and so have tried to apply it to my own life and even here on Steemit when I can.

Profound worlds of difference in the context of these words. Thanks for the eye opener!

Hi again, if you like hot peppers or hot stuff, check my post out tonite just out about 9:25 pm!

It will fit a few things you like / that we discussed. If I am lucky @aunt-deb will see it!!!!

Will absolutely check it out. Thank you. Not a huge Fan of Hot stuff, but I am sure it shall be an interesting read. Hey what are your thoughts on organizing a Canadian Steemfest or Meetup?

I pondered it a couple times in the last year but frankly with my injuries and the drama and politics and bullying on here, regularly and the lack of fixes for all the issues, my love has grown cold here, esp. w the backstabbing and drama and people turning on me, it just does not hold the same candle for me any more

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

^truth, way to much propaganda about war. So done with all of it.

I steemit.chatted you this weekend to say hi and check on you!

I have been AFK a lot this weekend, and am not on here as much anymore either.

I hope you are doing well and I agree with you.

As usual LOL

Yeah, I saw that. It actually meant a lot to me, thanks!

Yeah, It is naturally. Important to keep a balance between real life and online life.

I am doing good, just trying to find my balance.

trolololo ^_^

Trolololo --- LOL

Stay good my man.

Remain Ballin and Conscious.

I shall indeed stay feeling good ^_^

Always! Ballin every day in a conscious way!

Quickly @barrydutton
War is a huge tragedy
It brings sorrow , untimely death and plunges a people to mourning.
While the wealthy, influential and prominent people who are the initiators of the war sit back to make profit off of it.
Just like they say when two elephants fights the grasses suffer, thats so true. The people at the top of affairs on both warring side are not actively involved in the war. Only the less privileged are sent to battle and casualties are hugely from the defenceless masses.
War should be shunned
Peace should prevail.
Morgan

Not much I can add to this brother.

Thank you.

Totally agree. I Normally get a White poppy from Stop The War Coalition, but didn't even do that this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43