Father's Day Family/Community Picnic friends of mine organized and I supported. It was a HUGE success and fun for kids!!

in #life7 years ago

I was reminded today of the fun we had this day gathering community and families -- for the huge Father's Day picnic and Fun Fest! It was packed with games for the kids, a ton of prizes etc. My friend/client Jason set it up.

He gathered donations and prizes from about 20 of us that he knew and a bunch from local companies, and even the Toronto Raptors who kicked in some stuff too!


--

God bless this little kid at the Tug of War. LOL!!!

--

--

Just some of the prizes this day, not kidding, Jason killed it organizing this event, I was honestly proud to support it, dads and fathers do not have it easy some days, with parental rights and issues at times. I know this seeing my friends in the community, it was a super thing to contribute to $$ wise to bless some folks who needed it.

--

This is Keith a friend of mine, with the DJ setup! Man he knows a lot of people LOL

--

Here is Keith and myself having some fun!


Here is Adrian and myself. He is a Father's Rights Activist locally and I have been happy to support him in the past, he is a boxing coach and loves being around the kids!

--

Well run 3-point shooting competition for the kids and there were trophies too!

--

More prizes for the kids, like I said, there were a LOT of them LOL

--

--

This is my friend Mike / aka Mic Boogie -- He has dropped a few albums and been on tour in the rap game, we go back a long long ways, with a lot of common friends in the hip hop scene. He has had many of his videos on Much Music etc (the Canadian version of MTV) - he has a lot of deep socially conscious lyrics!

I've been in one of those videos a few years back actually, and he used my activist bullhorn too and stood up for labour and jobs beside me, which is important for me.


Part of the singing / rap off / dancing competitions, where yes, more prizes were handed out!

--

Thanks for reading and commenting today on my 2015 Father's Day / Family Day album. I took all the pictures with my Samsung phone.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/trumptweets/@barrydutton/trumptweets-exclusive-steemit-series-today-the-donald-reminds-us-that-hard-fork-19-would-be-yuge

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-35-of-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-june-20th-2017-market-stats

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-resiliant-hangs-up-around-usd3600-usdcad-high-or-btc-usd-usd2620-high-or-btc-dominance-38-or-charts-overview-stats-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/giveaway-contest-advance-notice-i-will-be-giving-away-a-swiss-army-knife-shortly-tied-to-my-offgrid-homesteading-bushcraft

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-21-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick-engagement

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/did-you-hodl-or-sodl-lol-or-e-4-or-what-was-your-week-in-crypto-like-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-how-to-change-your-avatar-profile-pic-here-on-steemit-super-simple-instructions-for-non-tech-types

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/happy-father-s-day-everyone-and-to-the-single-parents-moms-too-pulling-double-duty-duly-noted-and-appreciated-some-shout-outs



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

Haha that's awesome ! What a great way to spend the day , thanks for sharing ! 👍👍👍

Looks like you guys had a lot of fun @barrydutton. Nice job!

Man that's super cool. Glad to see things like this. I just lost my Dad in October who lived in New Jersey while I was taking care of my Mom who had a stroke and developed Dementia in Virginia. Couldn't even go to his funeral since I was 18-20 hours a day taking care of my mother. Took care of her for 8 months at her home until it got to bad for me to handle. Had to find a home for her and now I'm basically without parents. Mom doesn't even really recognize me except once in awhile. All this happened so fast and my wife and I are trying to rebuild out lives atm because of all this. Long story.

Had to quit my job last October to take care of Mom so when this opportunity came up I wanted in. My wife and I basically had to pay Moms bills and carry her. It strapped us for almost a year. We still havent recovered and now Medicaid is taking her house and property. So sad. Hoping between this and my home business I can at least make a go of it and recover some of our losses. That's why I was so appreciative of your help @barrydutton . Thanks for everything. Your a good man and an inspiration on here. Hope I can make it here. Very slow start and not getting many votes but I'm not out yet. Take care man!

Awesome get together and looks like everyone, even the anchor kid in the tug of war, had a great time. You weren't kidding about the mountain of prizes, either!

Hey, love your garden stuff. Was just checking your blog. Gonna check out some of your videos and pics! :)

Thank you! Hope you enjoy and pleased to meet you!

Sir Barry, your reputation preceeds you, I think you have quite a pretty soul. Now following. Stay soul-pretty

Comunity a best of the best...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72