What Are YOU Trading Today, & Why? | E.35 of a Community Based Engagement Resource for Everyone! June 20th /2017 Market Stats/Charts Overview for Newer Crypto Family! | Top Gains/Losses today. | 37 Coins UP. | $114B Market Cap! 51% of Market is UP

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Today I'm continuing this series, hoping people will read, engage, respond, help each other etc - I will do this a couple times a week so people see it is a regular series and place they can always come and refer to the resource.

Please share your Trading Notes and Questions here in this post, to teach/engage/chat with others!

Consider Resteeming this post to get others involved.


COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT!!!

Another epic week in the Crypto Markets people!!



15 days ago we crossed the $100B mark for the first time ever, in the Crypto Currency market space, on June 5th, 2017 - a definite piece of history!

It gained a massive $10B in a week, money continued to pour into the market and crypto projects/coins and today we sit at $112B in money invested in the total Crypto Market Cap - after a tough week of red and corrections in the space.

15 Days ago, June 5th, do you remember when I said this below???

--

Take Note you are about to witness history this week... The Market Cap has climbed nearly $10B in a week, (after that last weekend dip) where it was at $78B..... You are about to see it cross the $100B mark for the 1ST time everyone, it is at almost $96B today!!

in this post??



Today's Crypto Currency Market Overview stats via CMC.com (CoinMarketCap.com)

--

762 Currencies / 129 Assets / 4165 Markets

Market Cap: $114,009,255,412 / 24h Vol: $5,456,273,953 / BTC Dominance: 39.5%


All the numbers are right here in the CoinMarketCap charts commonly referred to daily in the Crypto Sphere: Sorted by Market Cap. rate and showing the Top 20 coins:

--



Bitcoin had smashed thru the $4000 barrier in Canada ($CAD) in the last 13 days or so, and broken the $3000 $USD barrier. Have you ever seen anything like this friends???

Then this last week, the BTC markets took a dip. Correction time and we were at ~$117B market cap.... we took about $12B in losses to that and dipped under the $100B mark for the first time, and quickly for a few days.

-- No need to panic! They have recovered as usual, and right back to former and near or NEW ATH's!! (All Time Highs)

--

~4 year BTC chart: (CMC - CoinMarketCap.com)

--

1 month BTC chart: (CMC - CoinMarketCap.com)


51% of Coins/Assets (combined total from CMC.com) are in the green or trading at 0% losses: (450/870)

--


CoinMarketCap Top % Gains for the Day! There are a LOT of currencies with 10% or higher gains today! And a few very close to that. I did a complete sort here, meaning currencies PLUS assets

--



" " " Top % Losses for the Day ! :

--



Did you notice that out of all the coins, in the GREEN --- the RUN that Ripple (XRP) is on again lately???

--

I am really enjoying doing this series long term, seeing the feedback and questions. I love it (:


COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT!!!


There are a lot of good people on here who know what they are doing and we can build a solid resource here a couple times a week with all the community and you can check in here on my page a couple times a week and see the latest.

People can ask questions, share their wisdom and failures, and my hope is simple really :



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/bitcoin-resiliant-hangs-up-around-usd3600-usdcad-high-or-btc-usd-usd2620-high-or-btc-dominance-38-or-charts-overview-stats-or

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/giveaway-contest-advance-notice-i-will-be-giving-away-a-swiss-army-knife-shortly-tied-to-my-offgrid-homesteading-bushcraft

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-21-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick-engagement

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/did-you-hodl-or-sodl-lol-or-e-4-or-what-was-your-week-in-crypto-like-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-how-to-change-your-avatar-profile-pic-here-on-steemit-super-simple-instructions-for-non-tech-types

https://steemit.com/life/@barrydutton/happy-father-s-day-everyone-and-to-the-single-parents-moms-too-pulling-double-duty-duly-noted-and-appreciated-some-shout-outs

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/what-are-you-trading-today-and-why-or-e-34-of-a-community-based-engagement-resource-for-everyone-june-17th-2017-market-stats


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
Sort:  

I like factom and Antshares. I am very bullish on steemit now since this hard fork:)

I have really appreciated your comments on my posts lately Evan!!!

Thanks man!

Ff course mate. Keep them coming @barrydutton....This crypto market has barley scratched the surface.

Ripple is nice to trade , but again its a "Bankers" coin..not too excited about that...
As of now bitcoin looks good!

I am less interested in cryptos that are not mined. If it isn't mined, it's printed, and we all know how that works.

Lisk looks interesting

TY for commenting today!!! I appreciate it

It's less "what am I trading" and more "what am I HODLing?"

But, to answer that question: LONG on ETH, SC, XRP, DOGE, BTC. Considering entering EMC again. LTC just re-entered the equation yesterday.

Great points all round by you, thanks so much for your input today my friend

Nice. Curious who you use to trade? Any us stock ex you would recommend?

I trade on Poloniex, Bittrex, and Cryptopia.

Coinbase for holding their three coins.

Crypto Currency is really cutting edge stuff! So glad to be learning about it and teaching it to our children as part of their homeschool. It really goes hand in hand with liberty, freedom, etc. We need a homeschooling crypto currency video series for kids! wink wink...anyone out there???

You are right, Tex. We do need this. Tuttle twins teaches about sound money, but crypto is probably not mentioned in there.

Great input across the board and your last point is a beauty for sure! Home schooling stuff!!!

Not trading any of my crypto, though I own Bitcoin Ethereum and Litecoin. They are all mine, so get your own.

LOL.

I love it, thanks

The Dood's trading his Cannabiscoin. I've been hodling since Dec 2016. Glad to see the price rise, I took some profit and I'm still holding a little to see what's happening. CANN

Great input man!

The Dood Abides LOL

still thinking long on RIPPLE SIACOIN DIGIBYTE BITSHARES

ICO's looking NVO / SONM Polybius & a punt on CryptoPing, which is available free on beta.. hooks up to telegram pretty automatic

jury out on BELACOIN & Pinkcoin ?

I think BTS is still a great one for things and days ahead for sure..

There's going to a few long term winners and a lot of mid term pop then it's gone.. there will even be the odd google / apple in the mix !

I Traded all my Siacoin & Bytecoin back to DASH...The flippening is coming and i dont want to miss out on some real profit!

Is Ether totally out of control currently? networkproblems -.-

I am using the Clif High webbot data, so I am putting more emphasis on bitcoin right now (when I buy). He has BTC at 13K and ETH at 1300 in January 2018, so I figure if ETH is trading at less than 10:1 BTC I'll buy the BTC and if ETH is trading at more than 10 :1 BTC, I'll buy the ETH. Provided they wind up near 13000:1300, I should do OK.

I was out of the house for awhile, I will check the charts, what did I miss??

thank you for good posting~

Thanks a lot!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53