Community Nice Guy Report: Out of the blue @hanshotfirst gifted me some STEEM for a recent milestone I reachedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)



How nice is this?? It was so unexpected and it was a few days after my 4000th post milestone too, so it further took me by surprise.





Things/ posts etc. 2-3 days old are out of sight/out of mind usually and that is not lost on me.

- It is not a secret that many of us Minnows struggle here on Steemit daily and to have someone just gift you some Steem to make a day better for you like this randomly sure is nice.

I am getting offline due to my constant headaches from my injuries so I will not be checking in much after I post this tonight, until tomorrow but it is nice to help others.

So I say again @hanshotfirst


THANK YOU brother.

From a Galaxy Far Far Away, in Canadastan.




If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Sort:  

Thanks @barrydutton, but you buried the lead. Do you know how hard it is too get 4000 posts? On top of that, you make them positive and meaningful. This is a social platform. You have taken the "social" part to heart. Every comment that you make supports and encourages others to keep posting. That is amazing! The platform needs positive people like you who go out of their way to interact and encourage others. Keep on steeming!

Man that is so nice of you, honestly. I appreciate the words and the donation to my life very much.

I was offline again for quite awhile like I mentioned in the post with my headaches but I managed to find this gem last nite of another nice person hitting (oddly enough, the same 4k mark LOL) a Community Milestone so here is my latest report on that stuff in the community if you want to say hi and congrats to her! -- @kaylinart :

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/community-milestone-report-kaylinart-hits-4000-posts-last-nite

I like the community I have found on here so far. It feels like people genuinely like helping each other and respect other's ideas. Go figure, humans being productive and working together towards a cause. It's a miracle.

I have found some great people here, just like you say -- thanks for commenting last nite and taking time.

Congratulations dear friend @barrydutton, what good luck you have !!

I was shocked, for sure.

But how can you not like a guy who understands what a parsec and lightsabre is anyways? lol

He's a beaut. Like you buddy.

HSF is a class act. Thanks for sharing your milestone and blessing.

He is a beaut for sure.

I just posted here and on my page someone else who hit the same milestone last nite if you want to say hi to her and congratulate her! -- @kaylinart

How lovely @barrydutton! :-) Keep up the good work !

Hey you! It is nice to hear from you.

I just posted a link here / and on my page of someone else hitting the same milestone last nite if you want to have a look.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/community-milestone-report-kaylinart-hits-4000-posts-last-nite

Have a nice day, thanks for taking time for me.

My grandmother used say that; eventually good things happen to good people. John Lennon was not right when he wrote. "instant karma" . I think perhaps karma comes when we least expect it. Whatever the case, this good karma was well deserved @barrydutton
And the gesture of @hanshotall is an example to us all.

Arthur, you have been a great Steemer on here man. People are noticing your activity for sure!

If you check here, someone else just hit a (same, actually LOL) - milestone - you can say hi and follow her if you have not already - she is artsy like you!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/community-milestone-report-kaylinart-hits-4000-posts-last-nite

OK, Barry, no not discovered this lady as yet but I will check her out, thanks for thinking of me, much appreciated mate, Cheers!

Just so you know -- and you can edit or follow if you have not already but it is @hanshotfirst just to edit what you had typed here. Be well buddy!!

Congratulations! You just have a new follower! if just to learn "how to steem"

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43