What I learned about gall bladders

in #life6 years ago

I don't intend to teach you everything there is to know about gallbladders, because that information is readily available. What I can write about is what the many reputable sources only say in between the lines. There are a few attitudes I had which lead me into having a small gallbladder panic. I want to make sure you don't have to panic.

  1. You probably have gallstones. Everybody does. If you are on a low fat diet or if you use a lot of sugar, you might eventually have a problems with them. But generally we just painlessly pass a few small ones every now and then. When we eat some fat, our gallbladder literally squirts bile out to help digest it, and usually any little stones get washed along. That's about where I might be, until the ultrasound lady tried to scare me. I'm getting a CT scan for something else and then I will know for sure.

  2. You can stop forming so many and even reduce an overload with simple changes in diet that will improve everything else at the same time. Basically, eat real foods and stop snacking. You can find out even more for yourself, but you really don't have to do the unpleasant "GallBladder Flush" unless you are already having a problem, and probably not even then.

  3. You almost certainly don't have to have surgery unless you are already in the Emergency Room tonight. If you maybe noticed a couple of pains but you don't have a tender swelling under your right rib, then you are probably OK to do some of the various things people suggest to improve the health of your gallbladder. And you should.

I know a couple of people who had to have their gallbladder removed. You don't want to be them. You can live without a gallbladder, but sometimes it's a reduced and less pleasant life. You might suddenly have to watch what you eat, you might have distressful digestive failings, and you can develop additional problems from the incomplete digestion of fat soluble vitamins.

So look it up, everyone. It doesn't matter that you think you are young and healthy. One of the guys I know who is missing his gallbladder was 23 years old when they removed it. He has had problems his whole life since. I recommend you look up videos for "how to dissolve gallstones".



To improve the community and the value of STEEM,
Post and vote for creative, original work that you like.



Please try my Future History stories - Enmity




Sort:  

gall bladder stones, kidney stones our body likes to make stones. Any other stones our body can make? Did you do any fasting lately? Did you see any thing special or unusual from the urine test strips you order from amazon?

No I did not get any unexpected values from the strips. I had wondered if I would show blood or protein from my bladder or kidney problems, but I didn't.

My next planned fast starts Tomorrow night. I hope to fast 72 hours or more. Of course, this does not count my daily 18 hour fasts.

I'm almost reaching 48 hours. I'm aiming for 72 hours but will settle for 48. On the day 2, you can reach darkest purple for ketone. What's the health benefit for pushing till 3rd day compare to 2 day only?

I've heard that 48 hours is the beginning of autophagy, so any time beyond that is beneficial for that purpose. Also for repair of leaky gut syndrome you want more than 3 days. For me, 3 days is just a step in doing a regular 5 day fast once a month.

Good to know!

So I have to just increase the fat content of my diet and did less of snacking and am good to go.

Impressive writeup @baerdric but I would also add that enough cups of water daily, would also help flush forming gall stones from the gall bladder

Sure, and there are lots of other things you can do. People make really good videos about that. One thing I am adding is bitter herbs. That should be just about enough for me unless I learn something in the CT Scan.

Are you doing a CT just for it?

Have you been having any symptoms?

Shouldn't a repeat ultrasound say in another center be cheaper and safer?

CT is way too much exposure to irradiation!

Yes, both the original ultrasound and the CT are for a different issue.

nice post
thanks for sharing a valuable post
i like it
i am still wating your next blog
keep it on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65