Chronicles of Alan; Later in 1980

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The Video is Courtesy of Youtube , and the Photos are from Pixabay

So Following the Events in :-https://steemit.com/life/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-lucas-12

I am now unemployed , My Youngest has survived this horrific Car Crash , Chris and I are recuperating.

Lucas is paying me till the end of December and no Rock Band prospects on the Horizon!

Also of course, No Motorcycles, My Dad takes Geils and Myself down to Cape Town on Holiday in his Datsun 260C , with Wayne and Shakira following later with my Brother David ( waiting for Schools to Close) Chris is staying at Home.

While in the Cape I swam a lot trying to get my left arm in some kind of shape , by the time we came back from Cape Town ,

I could pick up an empty Glass in my left hand!

Real Progress!

David owns a Company, Nauvoo Paving and offers me a job Supervising one of his Paving Crews, which I obviously , gratefully accept.

Because of my difficulty with Driving, Dave buys a Ford Ranchero 500 with a 351 V8 in with Auto Box for me to use.

Used it for a while until I was more easily able to change Gear, Lovely to ride but a real Gas Guzzler!

I , of course, loved driving it!

Any how , got into the Nitty Gritty of doing Paving, and as was my want , became quite an expert at doing it.

I recall one job where we had a lot of existing concrete to breakup. I picked up the 14lb hammer and gave one hard blow, the shock went right through my arms, but, 2 hours later , I tried it again and within 3 Days was using the Hammer consistently!

A month later , I walked into the Doctor's rooms, see:- https://steemit.com/life/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-lucas-10

who wanted to lock my arms bent or straight! Reminded him of his statement , dropped to the floor and did some Pushups.

He had tears in his eyes he was so happy for me!

Years later Wayne was involved in a very Bad Motorcycle Accident, the same Doctor operated on him and when he heard Wayne's surname asked him about it, and said , " Tell your Dad , I still carry his X-Rays with me and get lots of free drinks by saying, look at these , I operated on this Guy and he can do pushups!"

He also told Wayne to tell me that I was one of the toughest Guys he had ever met.

I became quite adept at the Paving Business and was occasionally used as an expert witness in court.

Funny incident at the Roodepoort Courtrooms, I got there and the case I was to be a witness in was delayed by an Hour, so being by nature inquisitive, I popped into another court, A young Man was up for rape.

First of all he told the Judge that the PoliceMen involved needed to be sent back to School as they were incompetent !

When that did not go down to well he said it was his identical twin Brother that his Mother did not know about?, I could no longer stay in the same room as this prime example of an "intelligent" being!

I have one or 2 more interesting stories from My Paving Days that I can regale you with?

Hope you liked my going off on a tangent here?

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing
I enjoyed the videos..
Keep the good work
Sorry for delay with checking your posts
The last days I was not able to read your latest posts as I start to read with high difficulty because of My Trigeminal Neuralgia ..
But I will try to fight the pain and keep going..

Hope things start to go better for you,

Thanks for nice words
Today is also ad day..
Another day with hard pain..
Nothing to take to help even ease the pain..
https://steemit.com/health/@lordoftruth/i-was-trapped-inside-a-body-with-no-help-i-hope-my-fighting-instincts-will-help-me-to-keep-going-with-steemit

To erase the bad memories of the dominated so that they have only good thoughts towards their masters. What power of fantastic domination would be to do so without the knowledge of the dominated, thanks for sharing

I like this post. Thanks for sharing my freind 🖒🖒🖒🖒🖒

it's very very Nice job, Really, you make a lot, Thanks dear @awgbibb

Thank you.

nice to see ur story its good to share with us your ownn story after the accident and recover ur arm injury and also good videos in first the man work really very fast and exellent sir best wishes u always sir

Thank you.

Day after day we are surprised by your actions, thanks sir awgbibb for your Efforts

Thank you, appreciated

i really glad to hear that u get back and recover ur arm injury this is the biggest congrats for u in ur whole world when any person loose or injured any part of body and after recover it @awdbibb sir wish u more happines in ur whole life with ur complete health and fitness

Thank you.

Maybe I can use that excuse of the identical twin too LOL!!!

Yes, probably has not been over-Used!

loved reading it again.

Thank You.

Great post and story always, but get well soon.

Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49