Chronicles of Alan; Lucas 12

in #life7 years ago

These things took place around October 1980

Train comes into Station, Geils opens the door , and runs straight for the station , I scream after Him , struggling to get out and I see the first Car hit Him , and an LDV coming from the opposite direction , scoops him up as well, screeching tyres, broken Glass and rending metal!

The above is how Episode 11 ended!

By the time I got to the Street there were 6 Vehicles involved in The Accident , caused by my 3 Year old trying to run to the Train Station! ( across the Main Road)

There was Geils , lying on his Back in the Road with what looked like blood pumping out of his left eye! I could not believe this?, I saw the blood stop, I thought his heart has stopped ?

I remember saying " Please God , let him live" after a few seconds I saw blood flowing again ( The gash was just under the eye)

A guy came running to Geils ( obviously to assist) I was beside myself , standing over my Son , I punched him off his feet out of the street ?

Another Man came running " Please Don't hit me, I am a Para-Medic" He loaded Geils onto my lap and rushed us to Krugersdorp Hospital.

There was a witness at the accident, who worked for My Dad , ( found this out later) . Had a radio in his Car , radioed through to My Dad, saying your Son and Grandson have been in an accident!

My Dad, of course then phoned Chris, who of course knew nothing about it, and immediately switched to panic mode!

Chris and my Dad came to the hospital where we had to sign for him to have an operation., his abdomen was swollen and he cried if they touched him. They cut him from just below the Breast bone to a little below the navel

Geils was very attached to his Mom and we would spend most of the day with him, when we left, you could hear him wailing Mommy from several corridors away. He was kept in hospital for 10 days.

Unbelievably he had no internal injuries, just swelling , and the cut below the eye!

I went back into Lucas one more time , they had been forced to hire someone else as the backlog was up again and they , very decently, offered to keep me on the payroll to the end of the year!

So that was the end of My Dream Job, Going in to my Superman mode at the wrong time caused so much pain to those I love and myself.

The strangest part of the aftermath was that I had lost all interest in Electronics?, must have hit my head even harder than I thought?

Sort:  

Great story

its a great and good story and also thanx to share ur sories with us @awgbibb sir

My Pleasure, Thanks.

Great Post
thank you
upvote

That is amazing.
Resteemed your post to make more customers.
@awgbibb

its a sad story :(

Hi.................... Dear @awgbibb
Good post.
Thanks for sharing.
Up-voted and resteemed.
Cheers!

Feeling very sad.. 😔 despairing story..

Into each life some rain must fall,..... and then the sun even shines more :-)

Thank god it was only a part of your dream job :-)

Very nice blog

True! Thank You.

I can't read at all because to broken heart :(

Appreciated.

What a story, just before I go to sleep... I hope I don't dream about it.

Thank You, Hope you slept well?, I never do!

I was dreaming About my steemit blogs.. i hope one day i Will Also have the support you have.. i really am happy for you that this amount Can change your live. What is your goal or dream where steemit Can bring you?

Yeahh thx, I am happy I slept well. I was thinking about other "nice"subjects. Did you see my latest post about the festival I was?

Hope you checkout my latest post.. Holland introduced a new warning sign for leaving dogs in cars in the burning sun..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50