Chronicles of Alan : Cars- Alfa Romeo

in #life7 years ago

All Videos courtesy of Youtube

This is what I will be driving in the next 2 Months

Up to a few Months ago I was driving a 156 Sportwagon fitted with a Bigger Motor( 3 litre) with some Tuning Modifications pushing out 168 Kw on the Wheels at 6000ft above Sea Level! Phenomenal for a normally aspirated motor.

I had some trouble with the timing Belt which skipped a few teeth, bending the valves, very annoying ( and expensive)

So, I came to an arrangement with Claudio , A local Alfa expert, who wants to put a Turbo induction 2 litre Alfa Motor into a Station Wagon .

Gave him My Body , Purchased a just Resprayed Alfa Romeo GT ( Red , of course) which has a stripped 3.2 V6 engine in need of a rebuild.

The Body I gave him is paying for the Labour and most of the Parts , this one will be bog standard , other than having GTA camshafts in it, should still be close on a 250 Kph car though!

Some people just cannot grow old Gracefully?, what can I say?, still waiting to grow up to see what I want to be?

I will, of course, let you, my friends, have progress reports on this , and wait impatiently to ride this Beauty!

I have learned a bit of patience with age , so am not sitting on tenterhooks waiting.

Besides , tomorrow I am pulling the Cylinder head off a Spare Motor and Gearbox I managed to acquire for this:-

https://steemit.com/cars/@awgbibb/you-can-t-always-get-what-you-want

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tiaraa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

well, you can't get rid of the child within, but why would you want to? That's the part of us that let's us have fun :)

Great statement.

looking forward to see you ride :)

Me Too, Thanks.

Whoaa speed like Fast and Furious🚘 its so refreshing to read your post :)
Recently finished my flower project on drawing challenge have a look can support by resteem if you like ! ;)
https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@funnystuff/drawing-challenge-2-yellow-rose-incredible-oil-paint-drawing

Thank You.

Nice. 🔅let go for ride

Sure, Thanks.

Such beautiful cars. Wish i had 1

I hope you find one!

Wow, beautiful car

Certainly is!

upvote

its an awesome car , very powerful , thank you very sharing @awgbibb

Thank you.

Great video
upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66