Steemit Story Slam Competition - Perfect(ly Rotten) Pets, Tell Their Story!

in #life7 years ago

My husband often shares a memory of a neighborhood friend's dog, Rex.

There was a group of guys that hung out together and Rex loved it when they ended up at his house. Highlight of his day! Problem was it was that much more boring when they left.

Somehow, Rex managed to escape his yard and would follow the guys. He'd try to keep out of sight, but eventually someone would spot him and tell him to go home... which being a clever, good boy... he did. (He knew he'd be in big trouble if 'mom' caught him.) He always went home when told, because he knew they didn't want him in trouble. That's what friends do for each other!


Guess what...?

I've never met Rex or many of the guys (recently) from that group. I've heard that story so many times, though, that I can almost picture the scenes.

That's the power of storytelling.

It can transport us anywhere or anywhen we chose. I'll bet you have tales that others near you could repeat back to you. Now is your chance to share them with us!

Just submit your audio or video per the simple rules and
you can score some Steem to boot!

STEEMIT STORY SLAM RULES

Audio or Video Story About Pets - Yours or Ones You've Known

Five Minute Limit

Entry Must Be In Comments of THIS POST To Be Eligible

Limit 3 Entries Per Storyteller

One Entry Per Comment

Deadline - Friday, April 28th, Midnight (Central Time)

You may do a separate post, but it will not be entered
in the competition if missing from the comment section.

If you do a free standing post, please add
#steemitstoryslam to your tags so we can find you to upvote!

Online Recording Sites

Audio

Soundcloud
Clyp
FileFactory
Chirbit
Audacity h/t to @merej99

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

I'll do my entry post tomorrow, but here is the video I recorded!

Yay! Thanks and good luck!

Hi Debby

I know this is not related to your story and won't say much, I think you shared publicly last week on my post your LiteCoin trade stops, it has rebounded and I think your sell wall might hit today or tomorrow if you are not watching Polo.

There's been a ton going on with $LTC lately, - a LOT, and I am paying very close attn.

Thought you might want to know, you may even consider cancelling that trade, as it approaches that limit order sale, today in your range and moving it up another $2 or 3.

Just a thought as I am watching all the shuffling and goings on and what is coming and how it relates to the $BTC pairing with it.

I got your back LOL

Thanks for the input. Made some adjustments. Am not in a hurry. We'll see which way it goes....

;-}

Sometimes, I feel like Rex.

Someone always telling me to take a hike.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36