Steemit Story Slam Competition - Judging Announcement for Pet Stories Edition

in #life7 years ago

We were honored to have @sarahewaring as last month's Judge.
She had four fabulous entries to pick from and it ended up being a really tight finish.

Thank You, @sarahewaring and
Congratulations to the Winner, @merej99!


Now, happily, we're into our second competition! That means we're in need of a new Judge.
I had someone in mind, but wasn't sure if they'd have time for it. Silly me!

She replied with an enthusiastic YES!

So, I'm thrilled to announce April's Steemit Story Slam Judge
will be none other than our own reigning champion -

STEEMIT STORY SLAM RULES

Audio or Video Story About Pets - Yours or Ones You've Known

Five Minute Limit

Entry Must Be In Comments of THIS POST To Be Eligible

Limit 3 Entries Per Storyteller

One Entry Per Comment

Deadline - Friday, April 28th, Midnight (Central Time)

You may do a separate post, but it will not be entered
in the competition if missing from the comment section.

If you do a free standing post, please add
#steemitstoryslam to your tags so we can find you to upvote!

Online Recording Sites

Audio

Soundcloud
Clyp
FileFactory
Chirbit
Audacity h/t to @merej99

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Whew! I'm glad I just saw this post! For some reason, I lost the April story slam competition until just now. I'm going to create a submission tomorrow, and I promise it'll be uploaded before the deadline. I'm also resteeming in the hopes that my few followers might be interested!

EDIT: Apparently I can't resteem. Any suggestions for how I can promote this?

DOUBLE EDIT: I created this post with declined payout in hopes of generating some more interest.

First... take a breath.
Okay... better? Good!

I think that post may be too old to resteem? (Not sure how that works...) Personally, I like the one you did better. Thanks for the extra boost! Folks skim over mine, I think, because it pops up on the feed so often. Will have to tweak that.

Anyway, today's post has all the links you need - Story Slam. The deadline is midnight Central Time (think Chicago).

All that said, WooHoo! Can't wait to see your entry!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Let's get some stories! I've got my coffee and my reading glasses. :D

ahah you people love your pets a tad too much.

That's not possible. Lol!

Besides, I'm just looking for stories. Have one or three?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30