Steemit Story Slam Competition- Judging Results

Thank you @Aunt-Deb for inviting me to judge, I have really enjoyed this. I would encourage you to do it again, maybe next time we will have some more wonderful entries!

Here is my humble feedback for all 4 submissions. I am basing this on:

Story content

Technical effort

Wow factor 

Narration


Scoring out of 10.

  @papa-pepper    Relaxed vibe, great personal approach and heart warming story.

Story content            9

Technical effort             7

Wow factor                 7

Narration                     7

30

  @natator88         Great story content, well written. Good bit of creative writing

Story Content              9

Technical effort                 6

Wow Factor                  6

Narration                       8

29

 cosmictriage           Good narration from start to finish, great story


Story content              8

Technical effort                7

Wow Factor                 8

Narration                     8

31


merej99                    Great visual and good narration from start to finish. 

Story content              8

Technical effort        8

Wow Factor                 8

Narration                     9

33

To finish I would just like to add that all these entries were great in different ways. I loved the approach of  @papa-pepper and the vibe of the personal approach. I really enjoyed the story content of  @natator88 .- A great piece of creative writing. I loved the easy flowing storyline of cosmictriage (I love labrynths and lavender- what an achievement!) very cute couple!  Finally I really enjoyed the awesome narration voice of merej99 and the graphics were great.


Please note these results are at @Aunt-Debs discretion and will be checked first for accuracy.

Thank you!


THE WINNER: merej99 

RUNNER UP: cosmictriage 






Sort:  

Congratulations to all our participants! I was amazed at the variety of stories and presentations. I think it shows there is an interest in continuing the competition. In considering the prep time these efforts take, I'm going to expand the entry timeline to a month instead of a week. That was a little too ambitious on my part.

Feedback is welcome, too, on anything y'all think would make it more enticing for new folks. Maybe set a theme or a topic...?

Standing ovation for @sarahewaring for the excellent scale she used for judging. Well done!

So, here are my thoughts on the prizes... @merej99's winnings are hers to do with as she pleases. (Will be sent after I finish this comment.) We have also had a 25 Steem donation from @sykochica to help continue our efforts, so I think that's going into the pot for next month's prizes.

Spread the wealth and the word! Steeming on....

Oh wow! What a wonderful surprise! Thank you @sarahewaring.

The Good Samaritan is one of my favorite flash fiction pieces but since I was giving away 10 STEEM to a random participant, I think I should probably recuse myself from the winning prize unless @aunt-deb says let your selection stand. In which case I would equally distribute the accumulated STEEM among the 3 others. I'll leave that up to her.

I hope we continue doing this with MORE participants next time! :)

Oh I didn't realise....I will let Aunt-Deb be the JUDGE of that ! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27