A brief reflection of my 20s and my intention to learn in 30s.

in #life6 years ago

When you are reaching 30, you can see how much time you have wasted in your early 20s. At the same time, you wish you had the time you had in your 20s so that you can fix a lot of things as you have the knowledge and direction but too bad, the time is too finite and you cannot do a lot of things in a short time.

Yes, you are becoming wiser but you cannot do all the wise things in short period of time because you have a lot of other commitments to fulfil. You will start to worry about younger generations especially siblings and relative and hope they make a right decision so that they are well prepared once reach the 30s but then you sometimes hold back because you do not want to sound like an old and nagging uncle, hence you decide to keep quiet so that you don't sound old. But, there are times you start to give advice on all the facts and figures and still wonder why they did not follow your advice. Then, when I tried to think back about my past, and now, I too got some bits of advice but it did not provide help for me now because I learned mostly from my experience until today. 10 years back nobody knows the digital economy will be a big thing, disruptive technology is changing the way things work, hence all the advise given was only relevant at that point in time.

Now I learn that one does not improve by listening to advice or giving advice. One needs to learn constantly every single day of life because the world is not constant but it is moving rapidly and we need to learn just for the sake of survival if not to achieve success.

As for me, with all the direction and knowledge I have, I need to learn how to upskill and catch up with new technology in a short period of time. LOL!!! Does anyone want to teach me how to learn once you reach 30s? I need to prepare already...haha
30stop.jpg

Sort:  

Terima kasih tuan...saya dah join discord channel team bahasa

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77