The night atmosphere at the baiturrahman mosque in banda aceh

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Baiturrahman mosque located in downtown banda aceh is the biggest mosque in aceh. The mosque was built in 1612 when the young Sultan Iskandar ruled in the sultanate of Aceh. This magnificent and beautiful building has been renovated several times.
This mosque is a place of worship and as a center of Islamic studies in aceh and indonesia.
In addition to religious worship and place of study, Mosque baiturrahman highway is one of the religious attractions that have high artistic value. This mosque is also one of the most beautiful mosques located in the territory of Indonesia.


IMG20180330192046.jpg


When I visited the city of Banda aceh in the past month, I took the time to visit this mosque. At that time I visited him at night.
The restoration of the mosque was last done in the past year. Many new facilities are built. One is the expanded underground parking lot. Then the development that most attracted the attention of visitors is with the installation of 12 units of electric umbrellas. This electric umbrella is taken from model mosque nabawi which is in madinah.

Below I share some photos that I took from several directions.


IMG20180330193150.jpg


IMG20180330192910.jpg


IMG20180330192920.jpg


IMG20180330192016.jpg


IMG20180330191600.jpg


IMG20180330191736.jpg
The colorful fountain adds to the beauty of this mosque.


IMG20180330191714.jpg


IMG20180330191743.jpg


IMG20180330191718.jpg


IMG20180330191751.jpg


Photos by @askari (my own work)

Camera maker : Smartphone Oppo

camera model : R7Sf

Hopefully my post is useful for you

THANK YOU


Get More Upvotes with SteemFollower by following this link : https://steemfollower.com/?r=208

Sort:  

Ohh I love Indonesia! Next time will go visit that area. I just made a post about Bali two days ago, maybe you would like to check out an honest opinion about it :)

Looks like you often visit to Indonesia. Regarding Bali even though I come from Indonesia (aceh) but I have never been there. maybe someday i'll go there too. Thanks Mindi ... :)

Mesjid baiturrahman banda aceh jd saksi sejarah perjuangan urueng aceh melawan kafe belanda...

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.

Thanks, if you want to exchange manual upvote I suggest you can use this application : https://steemfollower.com/?r=208

Nampak Mesjid yang sangat inidah.

Betul sekali mesjid raya baiturrahman sangat indah dan megah

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by askari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sampe sekarang masih belum pernah ke MRB :(

hopefully you get a chance to visit this mosque

Hi @askari, you create nice articles full of beautiful photos! :)
I just noticed you delegated me some Steem Power. That's very friendly of you, but maybe better grant it to any small user who really needs it ...
Have a nice day! :)

Hi @jaki01, Thanks for visiting my post and providing support
😊
Regarding my SP delegation to you ...
Steemit is very unique indeed. Several ways can be taken to build communication.
I agree with you, actually I'd better give it to a small user who really needs it.
Once again thank you very much for looking at my post and giving support.
Have a good day too! 😊

Sudah kami vote ya,trimakasih

Masjid baiturrahman BNA 😍

Suasana malam di masjid Baiturrahman emang bikin hanyut karena kesyahduan nya 😊

Setelah pemugaran terakhir, suasana malam mesjid baiturrahman semakin ramai pengunjung. Thanks

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00