You HAVE To Watch HUMAN. One Of The Greatest Films Ever Made!

in #life7 years ago



Image Source


Sometimes, you find a film that is so absolutely breath-takingly amazing that it leaves a massive impact on you and you realize that life is not really the same EVER again.

For me, that is HUMAN.

HUMAN is something which has never ever existed before.

Created by Yann Arthus-Bertrand, HUMAN focuses on two main things.

Incredible aerial footages of amazing places in the world.

And first person interviews with people from all walks of life from all around the globe.

Over a span of two years, they filmed hundreds of people in 60 countries.

Showing a true portrait of today's humanity spread all over the globe.

The stories are personal, up-close, intimate, serious, funny and everything else.

They look at a whole range of topics from the meaning of love to domestic abuse to what it feels like to be in prison to what the meaning of life is.

Plus it is FREE to watch on YouTube!


Whilst watching HUMAN,

I cried.
I laughed.
I came to realizations about myself, my family and my past.
It was even more emphasized what my thing is on Earth.

For me, HUMAN deepened the well of gratitude I have for this life I live.

My compassion cup became even bigger and was filled to the brim with compassion for every story.

It opened up my heartgates and flooded me with a love for each being on this planet.

Because when someone really opens up and spills out the genuine workings of their heart, all you can do is bathe in the awe of their realness and honour that.

And I deeply realized that this is what I love MOST in life.

Seeing people who they REALLY are and how they REALLY feel.

No shame.
No blame.
No hiding.
No masks.
Nothing.

Just their raw selves.

It is the most beautiful thing I have ever witnessed!


This is what I am doing with @humansofsteemit

This is a focused online version of HUMAN.

And how fucking glad I am that it has become the catalyst for people to open up and show their real humanity.

It is absolutely wonderful.


The time has come for me to stop writing and for you to start watching.

I've put all the volumes in this post for you.

Please watch it and let yourself be blown away by the stories that are told.

Let's be HUMAN.


BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Dear Ashley,

I felt like replying as soon as I had read half of your post, because I felt the energy it breathes. This totally sounds like you! It also appears to be the kind of film that everyone should watch and I couldn't help thinking of your Humans of Steemit project. These and many more thoughts crossed my mind when I was half way through your post...

I haven't watched the movie yet, but I love the teaser/ trailer and plan to watch the full film very soon. Afterwards, I will let you know how I liked it and if it changed my life.

Hugs,

Vincent

AAAAAHHH VINCENT!!!

YES!! YES!!

I should have known you were going to dive deep into this!

Enjoy it!

Let's have a chat when you've watched it!

Liefs!

AMAZING! Thanks for sharing this wonderful movie!!!

Happy you like it!!!!

He Ashley, m name is Karla, I would really like to know you, can we chat on WhatsApp? Or discord? Your writing speaks to me, like @vincentnijman said, i could feel your energy. I would like to learn a lot from you.

Hello Karla.

You can find me on Discord with ashleykalila

:)

:( the girl who was raped by her dad at the age of 11 in Human.. why is the world so full of shit man :'(

It's messed up ey?

I will watch it now, Thank you for the share :)
Much love and respect :)

And what did you think of it?
What did you feel for it?

Thanks for this excellent suggestion! I will watch Human, sounds fascinating and like a film that needs to be seen.

Yes. Exactly!!!!!

Let me know what you think and feel for the film

I just watched the first part vol 1. Amazing and so touching. What strikes me (again) is how much more humans have in common than the things that differ between us. Love, poverty, happiness, sorrow. And above all the question why we struggle and for what.
Also amazing film and photo. Will watch the next part as soon as possible.

Yes.

I think a big shift will take place when we start looking at our similarities instead of our differences!

True! I have now seen vol 2... I must say this is among the most amazing films I ever have seen. Genius to talk with "ordinary " people, no leaders or political. Thanks again!

Of course dear :) :)

Happy you love it too!

Thanks for sharing! Sounds amazing - watching it today :)

And did you like it?
Did you enjoy the process the film takes you in?

Yes! I have one segment left (3 yr old barely lets me have a free min lol) but it is amazing to see the simple human-ness of every one. Sometimes we forget how basicly we are all the same and how each one of us is important, special and has their own struggles and path to walk.
Beautiful. What a great parallel to your humans of steemit. :) love your work Ashley. Keep it up! -namaste wonderful soul

<3 Thanks deary!!!

@ashleykalila as I was watching some of the third segment, waiting at the dentist lol, I thought about this channel on YouTube I watch and take part in the live chats and what not in, but I think the people who frequent there would love this!
Is it okay if I share the link to your post on there? I'm sure a few of them would check it out. - I've resteemed this too because I think everyone could really benefit from what this! It's simply wonderful to hear real stories from real people all over the world, in different languages, different cultures and how love is really the one true similarity we all have. Amazing!

Of course!!
Share away :) :)

This is an experience I would like everyone to have!

<3

Seriously, no need to ask permission in the future :)

Amazing find, it seems these types of things find you when you are in the mindset to really enjoy them. I am glad they found their way to you and you shared with us.

Yeah I think so too.

Thank you for being here Eroded!

Hi @ashleykalila, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you dear!!

Love what you are doing for the community!

This is a great tip! I'll watch it at home at full screen :-) Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64