I Watch Million Dollar Listing: NY But What About Million Peso Listing?

in #money6 years ago (edited)

It's funny I just realized something in the wee hours of the morning.

I'm a fan of Million Dollar Listing: New York and know that NY properties are worth millions of dollars. Well hey, properties in the Philippines are also worth millions, millions of pesos! Whoa! (Pls no international franchise of the million dollar listing. I'm happy with the NY one. I only mean the actual million peso properties, not a new show.)

money-163502_960_720.jpg


In Metro Manila, you can't find any good studio or 1 bedroom property that is not worth over P1,000,000 at pre-selling price. If there is any, the unit cuts would be pretty small or it would be located at the edges or outside of the metro. Since 2014 I have never seen a condominium property worth less than a million pesos at all. Of course constructing good properties are not cheap, otherwise people might die if it crumbles so easily.

Architects and engineers are responsible for the lives of hundreds, thousands or even millions of people. This is why studying such is also expensive and will cost the student hours and hours of their student life studying, drawing and practicing. This is why they spend less and less time to sleep too. You have to manually draw each and every floor, room, elevation and details of everything in it! Not to mention the school supplies expenses. Oh my. I should know, I spent a year studying Architecture in college.

image.png


I did enjoy the drawing aspect of it but all the technical details and precision required were just not fun to me. It is not a walk in the park for someone who never thought or dreamed of designing/building structures. I don't even want to think of being responsible for the lives of people who will live in what I would plan and design. But then again that is why students study, in order to know the responsibilities of such among other things. Good thing I was able to shift to what I really love, Fine Arts. And yet I love to sell random stuff too.

It has never been my plan to go back into real estate. In 2016, a BPO HR lady referred me to her former classmate who is/was a property manager. That guy was looking for sales agents and so that's how I got back into this business. I'm like, what have I got to lose anyway? It's not like I'll lose anything by being a real estate agent, right?

Well, I did lose some more of my shyness it seems. (I developed a thicker skin thanks to the sales industry.) I've lost a significant amount of timidity in 2014 during my first foray and some more in 2016 when I got into this field again. (But of course I still have enough timidness/shyness left in my body.) Hahaha.

Aside from gaining more confidence and knowledge I think I didn't lose anything else. My soul is still more or less intact and I still get irked by liars. Maybe that's why I am not an expert in selling properties yet. I don't really care about the money, I care more about providing information to the would be buyers. And then they leave me forlorn without commission. Lol. It's okay, but it's not okay when you expect to get something more for your hard work. This career also taught me to expect less to get hurt less too. Whew. Maybe I should really focus on caring about making plenty of money?

Earning in real estate can be fun even if it is not easy, especially when you get plenty of commissions. If it is very difficult, sometimes you can't help but think, "Why the heck are you in a sales career?" Of course everybody wants big commissions right? Who wouldn't want it? The biggest commission I will get in my entire selling career would be from any unit of The Residences at The Westin Manila Sonata Place. It's the only Westin branded residential property in South East Asia!

Last year I took a short video of it being constructed. Of course now it does not look like this anymore. The construction is now way higher than this.




This wellness centered luxury pre-selling property is being built in the heart of the Ortigas Business District in Metro Manila, Philippines. When the road link going to and from BGC and Ortigas is finished by March 2020, it will only take 12 minutes to get to one side. That's a big difference from the usual 1 hr ride to get to BGC and vice versa!

Ortigas is set to boom people. If anyone is planning ahead and want to invest now, look into investing in Ortigas. The best time to get a Westin residential property from me is NOW.

October will bring in a significant price increase so the current value is really something anyone shouldn't miss. But wait a minute, what does this have to do with the Million Dollar Listing show? Well hello, I did say Westin is one of the luxury branded properties. The Westin brand is focused on well-being, isn't health wealth as well? A luxury property worth millions is worth your money not only because it is a prestigious brand but because it is a haven of well-being too. Plus you'll have exclusive hotel amenities and furnishings at par with high end New York properties. What more can you ask for in a third world country?

Kitchen living.jpg


Let's think about this in the dollar perspective. If a 2 bedroom unit is worth P21M, that would not even be worth a million dollars! Hahaha oh my lord. What a shocker. Even a 3 bedroom unit does not reach a million dollars!!! Seriously? I am just calculating this now and I am just... Wow.

Let me check the penthouse units... Hmmm. (converts the penthouse price in USD)

Huhu this is terrible. At the current price, the penthouse unit doesn't even reach a million dollars. It will by October when the price increases but right now... it doesn't! What more if we were talking about pounds or euros? Whoa. But wait... Let's see how much it will be in other currencies.

Accdg. to xe.com, a penthouse unit of The Residences at Westin converted from Philippine Peso (PHP) to another currency would amount to the following:

• British Pound (GBP) 744,666
• Saudi Arabian Riyal (SAR) 3,700,000
• Turkish Lira (TRY) 6,132,381
• Taiwan Dollar (TWD) 30,000,000
• Japanese Yen (JPY) 109,643,502
• South Korean Won (KRW) 1,094,002,515 (whoa!)

So if it's a 1 bedroom The Residences at Westin unit with balcony... it will be:
• Bahrain Dinar (BHD) 101,000.
• USD 268,000
• SAR 1,000,000
• TWD 8,200,000
• JPY 30,039,026
• Colombian Peso (COP) 813,000,000.

Well now, isn't that something. And yet investing in properties in Colombia is still not cheap for me. Whew.

Okay, since we are here in Steemit, I should convert the total contract price to BTC, STEEM and other cryptos too right?



No the equivalent is least likely going to be mostly millions in crypto but if you got the bitcoins and steem to invest, convert it to PHP and then... Why wait? Get a Westin unit through me now before the value appreciates on Oct. 1, 2018. Hahaha. I'm going to sweat blood and tears for international clients just to get through to the end, I'm sure. Or not, once I get used to it. :P

image.png




Anyway, here it goes. Based on the Investing.com crypto app... let me convert PHP to cryptos.

1 Penthouse The Residences at Westin unit (246sqm) at the current value to the cryptocurrency price now is:
• BTC 153
• ETH 4,680
• LTC 18,144
• DASH 5,065
• BCC/BCH 1,150
• STEEM 1,233,724

1 bedroom The Residences at Westin unit (67sqm) from PHP to cryptos would be:
• BTC 42
• ETH 1283
• LTC 4,984
• DASH 1,389
• BCC/BCH 315
• STEEM 338,255

Now what do you think about this? Interesting right? I'm thinking whales can definitely afford one Westin 1 bedroom unit at least. If a unit is bought all cash then the discount is going to be almost two million pesos if it closes in 30 days.

Yeah I know, I'm just rambling about millions and cryptos here. You know, when someone doesn't have millions, we just talk about it like it's nothing. Hahaha. We don't have millions yet and so not having any = "nothing". We ain't gonna get millions by spending money. We can only get millions of any currency by saving money and investing it as well.

If there's no savings, then good luck to our senior years. Money management gurus say that even with a small salary, you can save and invest some of it and in several years it will grow to millions. No wonder I don't have any millions yet. BUT WAIT! Wait for it. I will get there soon enough so help me God! Lol.

Now that we are near the end of my post, what have you learned today?

You know I didn't get any sleep last night because someone was giving me bad vibes. Who would even be able to sleep if you get online negativity from any family member even if they are physically thousands of miles away? And so I'd rather turn my mind into money matters and properties and the upcoming sale instead of dwell on the bad juju.

Oh six-figure moolah come to mamah! If God wills it, ain't no negativity gonna stop you from comin' to mamah!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. For the pleasure of ownership, inquiries and show suite/site viewings of The Residences at The Westin Manila Sonata Place, pls fill in the appropriate forms below:
CLICK HERE for the site viewing or APPOINTMENT form.
Click here for the INQUIRY and NON-appointment form.

Disclaimer: Details here are subject to change without prior notice. This is not financial/investment advice of any sort, just my insight on the subject.

Related: Top 3 Reasons to Live or Invest in the only Westin Residential Property in South East Asia



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images except property images are from Pixabay. The rest of the images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


Click banners to join

468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Hello @artgirl,
Your post "I Watch Million Dollar Listing: NY but How About Million Peso Listing? " hast just been Resteemed !!! 😝😝😝
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


🙃😝🙃 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😉😄😉

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.258 which ranks you at #7920 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #481.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28