Eco-Products We Should All Try At Least Once (1 of 3)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Well, I'm on an environmental roll lately. Haha. It's nice to connect with nature in the city. Trees and plants are the best way to be near nature aside from pets.

Because of this I went and looked for some interesting eco-products we should try. I found three so I will share them one by one. These are personally interesting ones I found and would like to share with you all as well. Will also include the links to their website if you'd like to purchase them. :)

These are some of the products I'd like to try and buy soon. If you already have these items, hope you can share your experience in using them. (I could post this using another Steemit related site but nah. I'll just post it here.)

Let me start with this one first.

ETEE WRAP




According to their website, the wrappers are biodegradable and made of organic cotton. It is a more natural way to store food inspired by Ancient Egyptian... mummies. (Ooops. Hahaha.) Apparently to preserve bodies, they used tree resins and beeswax infused linen. This is what makes the microbes degrade slower and keep it airtight.

The above image from the website shows samples of what it can wrap. (I can imagine the Japanese might love this. Or Japanese fans. :P ) The site also says it is Organic and Reusable.

I'm not much into wrapping food but it is nice if let's say I need to pack something and go somewhere. Or if someone goes to work with packed sandwiches or fruits and such they can definitely use these. No need to use tupperware? Hmmm, I'd like to see for myself if Etee wrap is indeed effective.

I used to wrap sandwiches to work using plastics. If I had these then I'd sure be using them too.

Most probably, if I had a bunch of these, I'd wrap the vegetables I buy from the market before I put them in the fridge to keep 'em fresh. Usually I find the refrigerated vegetables can only last a week or so at most, in good condition. Past that they can get moldy and will show some decay. Huhu. And I don't usually get to cook that often so when I am ready to cook, boom, they're damaged. Need to cook them asap whenever I can or else. T_T

For hikers and outdoor frequent travelers, I think these would be fabulous. I suggest to try them out at home first before taking these in the wild to be sure it works well. :D

The testimonials on the site seem convincing enough for me. One of them says a cut lemon was kept fresh up to about 4 weeks! Hmmm... Interesting right?


Product Details:

• Offers 90 days money back guarantee.
• Reusable up to 120 to 150 times or around 4 months to a year of usage.
• Rinse in cold water and use non-alcohol based eco-friendly soap (Will have to look for this first then. Haha.). Then hang to dry.
• Not recommended for uncooked meat, more than 30 days in the freezer and microwaves.
• Largest size is 12" x 14", smallest is 7" x 8".


How to Use:
  1. Warm and scrunch in hands to activate and make it tacky.
  2. Wrap around food once activated.
  3. The wraps stick to themselves and can be used to cover food bowls too.

They also have a website and video instructions for further details.



Product reviews:

Upon checking online, most of them are positive. Top points for it works well, has bright colors, natural and non-overpowering scent, and are low maintenance. But of course there will always be negative reviews. Some said they didn't like the smell, the wax peeled or something and that it's expensive. The representatives are quick to reply to help them out so that seems good to me.

Of course the price will get expensive since these are made with organic ingredients. As far as I know, everything good for us is mostly expensive. Even good food is expensive unless maybe if you grow them yourself. This is why junk food and plastic is popular because it is cheap. Cheap and good for our pockets and yet it destroys the environment and can affect our lives negatively in the long run. Whew. Choices eh?



I checked the set of 3 (9 wraps), priced at $16/set. $48 + shipping to PH of $9.41, as you can see in the screenshot above. Hmmm... need to earn more moolah. Hahaha. That's equivalent to around... almost P3,000 if at P52 per $. But if it's three sets it can last for 3 years maybe. IF I use 1 set then it'll be like P1,000 per year? Hahaha. Maybe 2 sets would be enough to use for the veggies I buy but 3 sets is better I think.

1 set has 3 wraps and is at $18/set. 6 sets cost $14/set. It's free shipping in the US and Canada by the way so lucky you if you live there. :D

To go directly to their website, feel free to click on the images above and any of the links here.

So what do you think? Would you get just one set of Etee wrap, 3 or 6 sets?

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Etee wrap images used are from their website.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, random writer and an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Absolutely good

Ok. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent, I’m always looking out for extra ways to cut down on my waste. My KeepCup is one of my favourite possession at the moment, I feel so much less guilty when I get a coffee to go now!

Have you watched any of the climate lab series from Vox? they are pretty spectacular in my opinion. This video popped into my mind while reading you post today.

I look forward to seeing the other products you come up with!

Oh I haven't yet. That's cool. Didn't know they had that for coffee. I only heard abt the issue involving Starbucks and all that. Lol.

Will check. :) Looks like Climb Lab is a nice YT channel. :) Oh perfect. I'm thinking of a food waste article. Hahaha and I found something there.

Yeah will post the other two soon. :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 101 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Thanks for this! I have to try the wraps.

You're welcome! Let me know if you like it. I'm thinking of buying some in the coming months...

Posted using Partiko Android

importent post tnx for share

You're welcome. Yes indeed it is important we use more eco-friendly items.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63