You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I ATE NOTHING BUT MEAT FOR A YEAR - and why I’m now eating plants again

in #life8 years ago

I too am on what I've tried to call a Keto diet since last Spring. I say try to call it that because that was my intention but it was VERY difficult for me to stay in Ketosis. I think its just more of a low carb, high fat diet. I think my problems have been controlling my protein intake. I'm currently at 265lbs and 6'5" tall. I've lost 35 lbs on this diet. Prior to that I was on a similar diet. I plan to post something on this journey soon so I won't get into it. But I've determined that no matter what diet you go on you can lose weight. Some are easier than others. The hardest part is KEEPING it off!

Sort:  

You're so right! I've followed you and look forward to hearing your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55