💔How i lost my reputation on Steemit because of a 'fake' friend

in #life6 years ago (edited)

sad.jpg
I would like to share what happened to me recently, which almost broke my heart. I joined Steemit around a month ago, and worked very hard each day to provide good content and to add value to the community.

Few days back i had a birthday party, i left my laptop opened and was logged into Steemit. At that point i was at 51 and a half reputation, going towards 52 as you can see on the image below:

My reputation on 22.2.2018
screen1.png

While i was enjoying my birthday, i haven't noticed that one of my friends has used my laptop until the next morning.

When i woke up and checked on Steemit my reputation was back from 51 to 25 ~ zero, (100% downvoted by @adm and @blacklist-a) as it was when i first created my Steemit account. The life before my eyes collapsed. All my work each day was just worth 0. All my dreams, motivation and hope has gone away and i couldn't believe what i saw.

My reputation after downvote (screenshoot taken two days later on 24.2.2018
screen2.png

After some time i started checking what has actualy happened. I tried to logout and login, thinking that maybe it's a bug and my reputation is just not showing correctly, but unfortunately it was not.

After i checked my wallet i've seen thousands of messages sent that for 0.200 SBD i provide upvote, follow and comment, and then i knew that someone has messed with my account. I called my other friend and asked him who was on my laptop yesterday and he told me. And it was one of my friends which is not so close to me (now i don't consider him as a friend anymore), that basicaly ruined everything i've been working for in just one evening. After this i started sending back the SBD to people who have sent it, as i never wanted my account to be used for something like that, i just like writing and posting good content, and not spam other people to get their money.

I know i'm maybe overreacting, but i realy worked hard for quite some time and to see and realize that you need to start from 0 again realy hurt me a lot. I also know that it was my fault, as if i would logout of Steemit none of this would happen, and everything would be ok.

I just wanted to get this out as @Guiltyparties suggested , and i feel better in a way.

And if i learned anything is that if you're not using Steemit and someone else could access it, don't forget to log-out unless the person can realy be trusted.

Special thanks and support to: @welcoming @guiltyparties @news @steemit @smokenetwork @jerrybanfield , @craig-grant , @knozaki2015 , @gavvet , @papa-pepper , @curie , @stellabelle , @sweetsssj , @kevinwong , @kingscrown , @officialfuzzy , @steemtrail , @kaylinart . Keep up the great work, without you Steemit would not be the same.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 79%.

There are several details that can be improved Step by step you will go far! "Learning never tires the mind" - Leonardo Da Vinci


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Check out https://kryptonia.io. You use a lot of things to get upvotes @architekt. You can go over there and do a few task up-voting some post and earn SuperiorCoins that can then be used to host a task to upvote your own steemit post. Also first task is free to run so go try it out.

Seems you are on the road to recovery, lessons learned i hope.

Yes, definetly.

Glad you posted about it, it's a good warning for others. You'll get there again in no time.

Oh sorry
This is just so disheartening and human can be cruel at times.
I hope with time and I'm quick process you will bounce back

Keep steeming and we are here to support you on steemit

@olanrewaju

Thank you very much

I'm sorry to hear that! And it really sucks that there are such horrible people out there! It'll build though :) be strong

you did it before...you can still do it again, i see you are back @rep 48 already...don't let the setback put you down

Thank you, i'm trying and hoping i get back eventualy.

i believe you would😀

Be strong and continue working hard as now (your posts are really good),
have patience before voting (up to upload your vp) and soon your reputation will rise again! and don't forget log-out when no use steemit!
Thanks for the post.

Losing hard work is panic,but I think can again build it up and touch new heights...... God is always with hard worker

You got a 16.67% upvote from @bidseption!

  • Resteem Service: 0.005 SBD with url in memo to get an instant resteem.
  • Resteem & Upvote: 0.01 SBD or higher with url in memo to get instant resteem and participate in upvote-bidding!
  • Free resteem: Follow us for FREE resteem! We will resteem a lucky post every 2 hour.
  • Comment Upvote Service: You can check out @growingpower: for more detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17