You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'WHAT IF?' . . . .

in #life6 years ago

When I had my spiritual awakening in 2012 I got the insight that science will someday "prove God". I was watching a Disney cartoon I'd bought for my oldest called "Donald in Mathmagic Land" and it taught me about the sacred geometry that is behind everything (I knew little about it beforehand). Music, nature, buildings...everything.

Since it was a scientific formula that could be applied to every creative force, I deduced that eventually science will be declaring that it has discovered God.

Sort:  

This is interesting. I had a spiritual awakening in early winter of 1992. I truly visited another realm. One that I would describe as the outer entry into Heaven! I would have thought that it was a dream, except for the jolt that happened to me when I re-entered my body (along with a 'suction' sound). I was happy & shocked. Mostly, Happy! I only shared it with those close to me and I didn't even do that for some time. I was changed! I no longer feared death for those whom I love, nor for myself. That experience has stayed with me, just not as acutely b/c of time.

That sounds so awesome. Sounds like something I'd want to experience again and again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75