ThE LOST STRANGER : A personal encounter

in #life7 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpeg
I got up @6am to a fairly bright morning on the 3rd of January 2018 as the fluffy cloud glide accross the pale blue sky, the fading moon sits redundantly behind; hopes were rising with it and it feels like it will be another wonderful day.

But before it gets busy, I skipped a moment to observe my daily morning rituals, made out my plans for the day and set out to work.
2016_5$largeimg107_May_2016_202130710.jpg

While on board, I sat next to a beautiful lady, in no time we got talking and after the initial introduction, we got to talk about a bit of everything; we kept on talking for almost the entirety of the journey.

At this point, our conversation was growing more and more cosier as we begin to share more intimate and personal stuffs. It was almost inconceivable the manner each events unravelled within those few minutes.

Although reluctant at first to share some sensitive details, It took some convincing and assurance from my part to get us to settle scores , although the conversation went at a steady pace; not until I shared the story of a lady who committed suicide after she failed at her first attempt in medical school.

By now she was yielding, unfortunately, I reached my bus\stop; but before I alighted from the bus I offered to exchange number, which she gladly obliged to. Chatting is not an option as have learnt from our conversation, so I promise to call her to arrange for further meeting.
IMG_20180114_134347_522.jpg
On getting to work, I quickly found out that all efforts to settle into my daily routine proved futile, it was now I realized the effect the conversation had on me as I couldn't stop wondering what could have made a young girl, so beautiful and alluring open up to a stranger in the manner she did, but the more and more I kept at this; the more confusing it seems.

Having called her during the day to calm her nerves and mine in some way but this confusion persist, this was the status quo until I decided to reach out to her some days after our encounter.

Strangely, its being a week now trying to get through to her line, all to no avail. I couldn't save myself thinking in black and white( although you might say I should not but I guess you don't realize how hard it is for me) . Looking back now, it feels like I should bless the day we met or on the other hand curse it.

Till this time of writing, she is no where to be found and I must admit that some part of me feel regret for not acting fast or making plans to meet earlier.

Anyways, I just hope my beautiful stranger is fine wherever she might be.

So out of respect for her , I have decided to keep her name a secret. Please don't be annoyed.

Moral Lessons I learn't from this experience are:

  1. Don't judge people by their looks, they might need your help
  2. Don't leave things to chances or procrastination. Delay can be costly
  3. Help a stranger today, that stranger can become a true friend tomorrow
  4. Be nice to a stranger
  5. And please this is VERY IMPORTANT, If a stranger approach you, at least try to listen to them and offer support.
  6. We are all strangers

And lastly, YOU might be THE LOST STRANGER!

This post is inspired by @aderonkemi :
https://steemit.com/fiction/@aderonkemi/my-bus-conductor-lover-a-tale-of-a-nigerian-lady

Please if you like this article, to help this stranger simply upvote, resteem, follow and comment!

Regards @apiprincz

Sort:  

good post... go to the people that declare they are supporting #newbieresteemday and tell them hi and ask them to resteem you. You did a good job, now let them know you exist. You can see all the people that are having #newbieresteemday because then welcome you to submit your post on their comment section there is between 5 and 10 current people doing it and it is growing by the hour.

Thanks for this info. Really helpful!

Great post ..
Your encounter was a new year opportunity to grow in love whilst considering you guys were strangers. Nice post once again🖒🖒

beautiful story:)
Steem on!

Thanks so much. I really appreciate!

A very good post. It teaches a lot of lesson when we meet strangers. And yes, sometimes we can be strangers too esp when we go to different places. Finally, let us be kind to everyone.

You have been resteemed as my participation of the project #newbieresteemday initiated by @davemccoy and @mudcat36. I hope you will continue steeming. Best of luck, steemian!

If you want me to read your post and be resteemed, you can send the link of your post here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@christianyocte/the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative

Thanks so much. I really appreciate you for joining this initiative

The pleasure is mine. I like your post anyway. Keep steeming!

It is so amazing what a stranger will tell you in passing...when this happens to me I like to believe that our momentary encounter was a blessing for us both, as we both needed another human being at that precise moment...

Yeah, you are absolutely right. But personality also plays a lot when meeting new people. For example you don't expect a shy person to be so open to a stranger, just like a shy boy wont attempt to approach a girl he likes. Both just can't help it.

this is also true! Love your perspective!

Thanks. Have a nice day

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

its already been resteemed... cant do it more than once

Good post! Keep steeming and continue to create quality work. I wish you best luck here in steemit.

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks @ayingroxie. Thanks for the initiative. Really appreciate

Happy to be of help my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45