They Fired Me Three Days Ago, and What Happened Yesterday was just Surreal

in #life7 years ago

Hi Everybody !

It is incredible how the events arrange themselves in such a way that you stop believing about chaos and start thinking or feeling that it is too much coincidence to be real


Three days ago they fired me, not because I did anything wrong, actually the opposite: the company that was receiving my artworks was very pleased with what I was delivering to them

asd.jpg

I don't want to give too much detail... but shit happens: they decided to save some resources and unfortunately it hit me.

The funny thing is what happened two days after they did, I received an e-mail

See, a recruiter wrote to me with a very interesting proposal and not only that But also a client that I thought it was lost also contacted me right after I received the first e-mail.


I mean, how crazy is that?

I don't know what you think, but this is too much coincidence to be real... Do you think that the world moves through chaos as I do? Or do you think that it is arranged in some complex way that we cannot understand?

Honestly everything is possible for me right now!

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!


I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gamming broadcast? I would love to know!

Bye!

presentation_ending_s.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 9.23% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @anritco!

Crazy! I honestly believe the universe works in ways we dont even fathom at this point.

Yes, I think that s a good way to put it, there is always something more complex that we can't really see, that s what I believe at least!

Cheers to a new door opening, @anritco! I hope it's an awesome ride for you. :)

Indeed my buddy! I bless these doors that keep appearing :P

Thanks a lot @rigaronib !!

Iife is life))

It's amazing how the universe works to take care of us. I had a similar thing happen over a decade ago where I was fired from a job because they learned I had been interviewing with other companies. Not more than 30 minutes later in the car on the way home I got a call telling me I had been hired by one of those and they wanted me to start on Monday (this was a Friday).

More recently my wife had become completely fed up with her current job, but had no prospects. Strangely enough a friend of hers called her after 2 days and asked if she was interested in a job where that friend was working. Better pay, better hours, and better working conditions.

Beautiful serendipity.

It is just incredible, It really sounds like if there was someone or something taking care of us, it feels warm and beautiful I must say!

I am inclined to believe that "someone" recommended you and was discreet enough to keep it low ...
just be yourself ...the universe will come to you eventually... :P

hahaha maybe! honestly I am missing what happened there, but i am pretty happy with the result!

don't try and compute it. just know that the universe has your back. i'm glad you fell on your feet.

Thanks @teamhumble, it sounds amazing in the way you describe it =)

It's funny how things happen.
What kind of work do you do?
Website?

Indeed it is! I am a concept Designer and Illustrator =)

Ha, bad news followed by 2 good news. Its great to hear the universe offered you something better. You have amazing talent, you cant be unemployed for long, its impossible :).

Thank you so much for cheering me up !

This post has received a 22.85 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @anritco

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41