You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Fired Me Three Days Ago, and What Happened Yesterday was just Surreal

in #life7 years ago

It's amazing how the universe works to take care of us. I had a similar thing happen over a decade ago where I was fired from a job because they learned I had been interviewing with other companies. Not more than 30 minutes later in the car on the way home I got a call telling me I had been hired by one of those and they wanted me to start on Monday (this was a Friday).

More recently my wife had become completely fed up with her current job, but had no prospects. Strangely enough a friend of hers called her after 2 days and asked if she was interested in a job where that friend was working. Better pay, better hours, and better working conditions.

Beautiful serendipity.

Sort:  

It is just incredible, It really sounds like if there was someone or something taking care of us, it feels warm and beautiful I must say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42