Off with the hair! | What a relief!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

anoniemhaar.png


After a haircut from hell I was seriously scared to let anyone touch my hair again, let alone cut it

I think it was 6 months ago, but it might as well have been longer ago, doesn't matter, but one hairdresser seriously messed up my long hair. Where I explained layers, he made layers with 10 cm in between starting above my eyebrows.. That's what they call a ponytail in my world, but ok.. You have to have some trust in the hairdresser as well, so I tried to give some instructions and not freak out instantly. But then he kept cutting and cutting and my lord I told him to stop NOW. Damage already had been done, my hair was in the worst state it had ever been in, and I knew at the time it would take a long time to recover from that. So what did I do after that? I could barely make a tail as the shortest layers weren't even long enough! But after a while I could do that again, and so I did like daily.. Not because I like that (only when it's hot lol) but because I was ashamed of that haircut and didn't want anyone to see it. It was a joke.


And then it got hotter and hotter and I was really annoyed by the dead animal on my head :)

Even a knott was impossible and I told @janine-ariane that I had a dead guinea pig on my head, so don't be shocked lol, luckily her other half said he had the same problem, so there I went to meet them anyway, ashamed of my hair lol.. The next day my boyfriend's hairdresser had time, and she seemed a pro, at least on my boyfriend, which isn't a guarantee of course that she can cut females as well.. but I took my chances and told her to go for it. But please lady, no extreme layers, you may do a little layers in there if you must, but for the rest please don't as I'm traumatized by the last time. My demands: I need to be able to put my hair in a tail and for the rest just go for it without any too extreme layers in it.


A moment of stress when I noticed how much hair was cut off

I have to admit, that there was a moment that I wondered if she cut beyond the possibility of putting it in a tail, but then I decided to trust the lady, and wait for the end result.

deadanimal.jpg

I had to take a picture to send to my boyfriend who was going to be there soon as he had also scheduled a haircut. We both had to get used to it, and I actually never thought I would leave there with this length only, but in the end I'm super happy with it, as I don't see the value of making a long tail every day which is only sticky in the neck, while I can make a short tail with this length which is so much less annoying with the temperatures rising above 30 degrees every day.
Now I'm all ready to go on a trip to the lake next week, I will enjoy it to the max for sure!

~Anouk

Sort:  

Once read an article and research about stress (or was it hairdressers?).
They are a huge stress factor bad listeners, do/cut as they.like and hate ling hair.

Enjoy your lake visit (Sziget festival or?). ☘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, I believe that instantly that they cut as they please.. but this one did a good job.. so sticking to her from now on, just to be sure :)

No Sziget was sold out the day I wanted to go this year, last year they seriously didn't release line up / djs until very shortly before the festival.. and I wasn't willing to gamble that amount of money for a day filled with bands/djs that I didn't fancy. So instead we went to Balaton :) This year they released the names really early, meaning those 2 days I would have wanted to go were sold out instantly..

We are back at the same apartment we were last year when they just opened a week before we arrived, we were one of the first guests here.. nice place, nice apartment, good location and very nice people.. so went back here as the other lake visit (another place) was really not nice at all compared to this one..

Daughter loves to "swim" so she's happy as soon as she sees the water haha..

Thanks :) will have a good time! How are you? I'm really not catching up too much on many things, let's say I miss a lot.. busy, caught up in real life, barely managing to write a lot, let alone engage.. I hope after these days my head is cleared a bit and I can start fresh again :)

I hang in, have to find some info for my kids next school and 2x braces (don't think I can afford that).

No vacation except driving up and down to Hungary.

First comes first.
Once been at the Balaton via Vrijuit. Did not really liked the hotel (food fine), we suffered from allergies in our room, no pool for kids and you had to take iron stairs to get into the lake.

Yours sound way better. Enjoy it. ☘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I can only say... looking good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, although I prefer it in a tail when it's hot, it's really doable to leave it just like this as well with the heat. Which wasn't an option before the haircut haha.. :)

Hair today, gone tomorrow 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

lol while I wrote the title I almost wrote: off with the head :') but it's such a relief like this..

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @anouk.nox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76