What happened to Steemit while I was gone?

in #life7 years ago

I've been away from Steemit for some months while I work on my first novel. A few days ago I decided to take a break from writing/life and check in but boy did I get a shock.

  1. Why are there now naked body parts?

  2. Where did all the spam postings come from?

  3. Is the age of 'real' content on Steemit gone forever?

  4. Is it still worth posting on Steemit?

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Yes, the community needs posts from people like you in order to continue to have real content. I agree, don't need the spam. Welcome back. Thank you for the post.

Thank you. I'm not sure now whether to continue on Steemit or give up.

Congratulations @angierose! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Now you can shitpost and spam bots that will upvote anything. Overall more people harder to control it. Yeah and you forgot about follow for follow begging.

In the beginning Steemit was wonderful and filled with bright eyed people writing amazing informative articles. Yes I did forget to add the follow me or upvote me for a share, etc.

Congratulations @angierose! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43