Halloween special: What we actually have in common with zombies

in #life7 years ago

zombie_and_human

Zombies. We see and read about them everywhere. On TV. In the movies. Video games. Novels. Cosplays and so on. They may be popular nowadays but have you ever tried to think that we actually have some things in common with them?

It's true, zombies are a shadow of their former selves and they may be missing an arm or two but hey obviously, there still remain some semblance of humanity inside of them right? Read on.

Zombies are selfish and greedy

We humans all have our selfish and greedy side. Remember that time at the dinner buffet where you ate more than you can handle because you know the admission price is expensive? Yup, I've been there!

Or that time when you were running late for an appointment, and you mindlessly cut other cars in front of you just so you can be ahead of them? Yup, I'm guilty with that too!

zombies_eating

I guess greediness doesn't wear off even if we turn into the undead. You see, zombies are also greedy. They like to always be ahead of the pack when it comes to munching on some flesh. Oftentimes eating too much than they can take. But they don't mind sharing though just as long as they've had their fair share of the 'prize'. Yummy!

Zombies easily lose focus and get distracted

How many times have you tried going on a diet and saying to yourself, "I will be more conscious of what I eat starting today". And after some time of committing, you come across your favorite dessert shop, took a glance at the cakes offered and say to yourself, "I deserve to have some of that apple cake. This is my reward for my commitment and I'll just chalk this up as my cheat day!"

And before you know it, you're back to your old self — eating mindlessly and gaining weight. You got distracted and lost sight and focus of your goal. Well, zombies aren't any different than us. Have you ever seen the movie 'Land of the dead'?

There's a scene there where the people would distract the zombies to get where they want to by lighting fireworks in the sky. Turns out, zombies can easily lose focus and get distracted like us too!

Zombies roam around with no direction

How many people do you know are living their lives never really having any plans for their future or goals? They are just living their life day to day and 'going with the flow' so to speak.

I used to be like that too until I realize that if I don't take charge of my life now, the time will come that I'm already too old to do anything and I'll end up regretting living my life like a 'zombie'.

zombie_life

You see, zombies behave like that in a sense too. They just stumble around all day, walking aimlessly and with no direction whatsoever. They're just waiting to chance upon their next meal and repeat the same routine every day for the rest of their undead life until they rot and die.


Do you have anything else to add regarding what we have in common with zombies?

I would love to hear from you. Please leave a comment below.

If you find this piece 'gruesomely valuable', don't forget to upvote and resteem.

Oh, and I almost forgot...

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE!!!

Follow me @andywong31

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

That is indeed pretty detailed info on the Zombies buddy
Nice one though ;)

Thanks for the compliment buddy! Glad you like it! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41