Brazilian news #3

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Behind Brazilian stunning beauty there are some big issues...


Hello again dear Steemians and welcome to one more Brazilian news!

In the Brazilian news #2 post after explaining my intention with this serie of posts, I reported a hard situation I was facing when I needed to send money to a friend of mine who lives in japan and, due to his old age, he is not skillful with bitcoin or any criptocurrency at all. So I had to use the bank to make this international transfer. But due to the mess that the Brazilian Politics and economic is and the ridiculous attempts of our current behated president in order to dodge and weaken the corruption scandals he is being accused influence directly our daily lifes.

So last time when I attempt to use the bank to send my friend's money, I got the news that the banks was on strike as a protest to some of the last acts of this the president. I had to wait a whole week when the bank has finally opened again, and wait in a absurdly long line (couse everyone was in need to use the bank's service) I finally managed to send my friend's money.

For me this only shows how dependents we still are of this old, corrupted and inefficient government and bank system. But the bight side is that every time a situation like this happen is a great opportunity to show people how sick is this dependence and present then an amazingly better alternative of the cryptocurrency such as bitcoin and steemit.

So this was the conclusion of Brazilian news #2.

But today I wanna talk to you about another daily issue that I find my self trapped into the needing to face every day.
As I use to post at the end of all my posts I'm an eletronic engeneering student, and my university is the Universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro or just UERJ that means University of Rio de Janeiro State.

Well... Problem is that this so famous State is facing a huge economic crisis it's been a time, and things only got worse after we hosted the Olympics, the promise was for hosting it we should be able to invest the money earned in this event to recover our economy was used as an excuse to instead of use the very little money we were still have to improve the shitty quality of our health or educational or even security system, to build huge Olympic Installations which were used once and today they are all useless and abandoned...

This was why a lot of Brazilian (Include me as one of then) was against to host an event like this due to the facts that we already had more immediate priorities. By the end of the day (and the Olympic) our prediction was once more correct, My state crises only got worse, we can hear news about public hospital in lack of basic supplies every day, people dying in the hospital hall without attendance, daily news about people being mugged growing every day, and schools in strike due to the lack of minimum conditions to keep working.

I should Thank God, Zeus, Allah, Buda, Thor, Einstein and the Universe that My family could afford an private health care system to me, It is not great but at least works when I need. And as a Brazilian I'm already used to be very careful with goods such as cellphone and money in order to not be mugged on the streets. But as I told you before I study In a university from the State, about two years ago we were complaining that we are in need of basic things such as toilet paper at the University, now My college is often getting on strike due to no minimal conditions to work, Professors were not being paid for about 3~4 moths, and they were joining the students in protest and riots on the streets trying to make their voice listened and situation solved.

Today august 22 my University has started the 2017 first semester, after a 3 months strike and they have already told us that due to the bad economic situation of the university they can still be back on strike anytime.

For now everything I can do is to expect that the state keep paying the teachers salary and the university minimal needs to keep working at least to the end of this semester. And steemit about those things informing people about what's happening in my life and hopping they will help me to gather enough money (20,000 $) to go study abroad in a country where government treats education as a serious subject.

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post.

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

You are invited to follow me and be my guest into this experiences.

Sort:  

That is hard work.. So interesting and well written article!.. Just keep up sharing such this useful info. Please
I have the pleasue to follow you :-)

thank you so much for your lovely feedback!
I also just loved your steemit profile photo ❤

PS: I also loved your post about the clever bot =D

You are welcome!
hahaha.. yes, I saw your interesting conversation :)

I was trying to broke him in any way lol XD

Great work man , keep up sharing ✔❤

Thank you @hayashihab ❤ ^^/

welcome here Andyluy! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

I feel sad seeing a very beatiful country with the one of the most happy people getting always managed by corrupted politicians :(

That's very sad indeed =
but, I believe that maybe in a soon future who knows a change such as, for instance, rebuilding the economy system using cryptocurrency and the blockchain technology as a new foundation maybe this situation could quickly changes into a better scenario.

This post has received a 19.93 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @andyluy

@boomerang features:


- 100% distribution of the SBD to the SP-Delegators.
- up to 80% distribution of curation & author rewards as loyalty bonus to SP-Delegators

Do you wish to join? Then just delegate SP, and you will automatically participate.


Brazil is a prime example of the State being an enemy to their society.

You're absolutely right, but the more I learn about the libertarianism I understand that currently all goverments are in some way being enemies of society in some level. Maybe this new technology that the croptocurrencies are implanting might be able to change this aspect of the human society being such as a revolution in the human race history

This post has received a Bellyrub and 38.48 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @andyluy. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Good luck! It's a global situation that we're living in. Take care!

You're absolutely tight, Things like that are happening all around the world some places are suffering more others less, but it is indeed an global issue. I believe that maybe cryptocurencies with new technologies such as blockchain might be able to lead us to a brighter days.

thank you ! ^^/

This post has received a 5.55 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @andyluy

@boomerang features:


- 100% distribution of the SBD to the SP-Delegators.
- up to 80% distribution of curation & author rewards as loyalty bonus to SP-Delegators

Do you wish to join? Then just delegate SP, and you will automatically participate.


welcome... Good post, thank you for sharing with us, I like your post and hope will always be able to follow you and we will share information.

I have the latest information that you may see below.

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/pajari-trik-cerdas-menjalin-kerjasama-demi-meningkatkan-rating-dan-steem-anda-building-partnership-in-steemit-2017824t173158279z

it says the page do not existe lol

Great post! I can see your account is somewhat new so thanks for finally sharing with us. There is an upvote for you and never stop posting!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

I really didn't know about it ! it sound really interesting, I'm already using the minnowbooster delegation service but this bot is new to me, I'll have a close look on it. Thank you very much for sharing it with me! ❤ ^^/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50