Upside Down

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Before and around Christmas and New Year I had a pretty hectic schedule. Let me just reach and pass through that door that would bring me into new 2018 was my prayer. I was convinced when all that holiday craziness would be behind me everything would be just fine. Yeah! Right! Guess what!?! I was completely wrong!

WrongSource: Image from Pixabay. Credits to TheDigitalArtist for wrong, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I had such a beautiful plans for the start of 2018, beginning with the January 1st. I even made a small list as I didn't want to overwhelm myself with a bunch of tasks the very first day of that new and promising year. Aha! Sure!

Do I have to say the unexpected guests and some other events weren't on my list? But not being on my list didn't stop them from messing up my plans entirely. Great!

But hey! I'm not the one to be so easily distracted, and I'm certainly not going to give up just like that. Besides, I can start executing my plans from January 2nd. That's today and only a day later than initially planned. Still good enough!

The morning began just fine, and I was so happy and enthusiastic. Unfortunately not for long. I know my daughter would say now something like "Mom, don't you know already the plans are made for just to let us know what is NOT going to happen the way as we planned!"

I'm not so sure about it. She kinda accepts that philosophy and manages to live with it. She is even capable of laughing at life's face whenever it messes up with her plans. I would really like to adopt that skill, but I'm far away from it. Very far away!

And now, on the evening of January 2nd, I'm sitting in my house and thinking. Everything is upside down! My tomorrow's list is not only full of tasks I have earlier prepared for January 3rd, but it's even overcrowded as I had to add to it the undone or semi-finished ones from previous two days. Frustrating!

Upside DownSource: Photo from Pixabay. Credits to atimedia for home-roof-wrong, used under the CC0 Creative Commons license.

I don't know, maybe that's some kind of early message this new 2018 is trying to send me, to prepare me what kind of year it's going to be. Upside down!

Hmmm....?! OK! If that's so, maybe I should take in consideration different approach. But what it would be? Do I have to learn and develop a new skill like building a house from the roof???

I don't know! But didn't I always said that I like thinking out of the box?
After all, maybe I should make a new upside down blueprint for tomorrow, starting from the roof?!
Hmmm...?!


Posted on Tuesday, January 2, 2018


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

Just burn the list and take a breath deep for one day :)

hahahahaha - I would like to do that, but... 😉😊

I guess the best way to deal craziness is to completly shut down. When I feel I am getting bombarded with too many things i just switch off for some time, gather my energy and then bounce back in full force.
Somethings may be just unavoidable, do some yoga it'll help you balance out. Wishing you a very Smooth and relaxed year my dear

Thank you!
I would like to shut down but sometimes we simply can't afford that to ourselves. 😉😊

Just take it easy and everything will be fine on the end. Life is not 100 m race is marathon!

LOL - It seems like I keep forgetting that and trying to sprint around like I'm still 20 y.o. 😎

#funny
all images can keep us entertained, like donald trump images in various edits

This post has received a 2.68 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ana-maria.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.47$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ana-maria. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received gratitude of 1.11 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ana-maria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83